We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept good.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3990 Olympic Boulevard, Erlanger, KY 41018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Erlanger
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Slept good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Updates have been done to the lobby area and ongoing maintance has been done to the rest of the facility. All activities in the hallway were audible in our room. The drapes in our room looked good when we arrived, but upon further inspection had huge, multiple tears. No free breakfast. No free coffee in lobby. Bedding was torn. Workout room was in above average shape. Overall was ok, nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments and feedback, we will continue to do our best to improve every guest's stay. The lobby recently went through a complete remodel and the Starbucks and Bistro in the lobby has been a hit, Courtyards do not offer free breakfast because we find many guests prefer a better room rate and tend to choose a made to order fresh breakfast versus a full buffet. We do offer complimentary coffee in the morning in our lobby along with newspapers and free internet stations. We are sorry you missed that! The rooms have brand new mattresses, flat screen TVs and also curtains but somehow we missed the tears in the sheers- thank you for pointing that out and we will replace them! The fitness room does have all brand new equipment.
Overall, we hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back!

Jim MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
20
11
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Overall I left pleased and happy I chose to book this hotel. The lobby is beautiful, with a nice dining area and good quality computer stations. Pool and exercise room were average. I didn't like how they are separated by a glass window but hey that's just one person's opinion. Room was passible. Kinda small and their gummy snacks on the floor near the foot of the bed, even though we had just walked in the room for the 1st time. Overall I would come back no problem.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and I am so sorry we missed a housekeeping item, our staff usually never misses things like that but we will be extra careful and appreciate you letting us know. We love the remodeled lobby and space too and glad you enjoyed it. The fitness room has all new equipment and does have a clear view of the indoor pool and whirlpool however we will take into consideration maybe frosting the glass for some privacy, thanks for the suggestion, we will see what the options are!

Hope you come back and stay again!
Jim MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My girlfriends and I brought our daughters for a mini stacation. Anna in the sales department was amazing and she helped us with rooms, pricing, activity ideas. The rooms were immaculate adn although needed some modern updates in the rooms the bedding was brand new and so were the mattresses (yep germaphobe moms checked). The pool was fantastic and the moms got to have Margaritas while the kids ordered the best cookie ice cream treats. We will be back!!

Room Tip: ask for a room close to pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Wow- thanks so much for the feedback and we know Anna enjoys taking care of our clients and guests. We are thrilled you enjoyed our drinks and treats and had a great weekend! Please come see us again soon!

General Manager
Jim MacFarlane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one evening only on points and were treated very well! The staff was friendly and our room was very nice and clean. There aren't many thing close to this hotel, but that didn't deter us from having a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, we love our new remodel and are thrilled guests are enjoying all the amenities and our great team during their visit with us. Please stay again, we would love to have you back again!

Jim MacFarlane, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nothing fancy, but room was very affordable (from Priceline), clean and ours had a sofa sleeper. Good for a weekend visit to Cincinnati for a Reds game if you don't want to stay in downtown area. I liked the location since it was right by the expressway, about 15-20 minutes away from downtown Cincinnati. However, there are no restaurants or stores around the hotel (just a Mobil and the Airport), but a couple of exits down (at exit 83- Dixie Highway) there are plenty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We hope your team won...well we hope you had fun visiting our favorite team! Thanks for the nice feedback, we appreciate it and work very hard to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay! We love offerring the recent rennovation of the lobby and Bistro and rooms are getting upgrades as well. We think its a perfect location to visit all the nearby attractions like the Cincinnati Reds, Creation Museum, Newport Aqarium, Cincinnati Zoo, Museum Center and more- all minutes away and we offer free parking! Come back and see us soon!

Jim Macfarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I used to stay at this location a few years ago and was disappointed the rooms had not been updated. They do have the nice new Courtyard Lobby. The rooms are long in the tooth but its a decent value considering how close it is to CVG.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us while flying out of CVG. We are thrilled with our new lobby and Bistro and working hard to get the rooms updated as well. Just recently we added all new mattresses, flat screen TVS and new bedding. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Jim MacFarlane, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I teach 5th grade, and we recently took 32 students and their parents to the Creation Museum. That's no easy task! We stayed here for two nights. When we arrived, the staff was well prepared and had us checked in very quickly. They were very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us, even when we had a change in our breakfast schedule. The rooms were very clean, We will definitely stay here again next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Tammy,

I wanted to start off by thanking you for choosing to stay at our property with your group! We take pride in our new set up and we're definitely glad you were pleased with the rooms. Additionally, we're glad to hear about the service you received and also wanted to thank you for giving your feedback on your experience! We can't wait to see you back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport

Address: 3990 Olympic Boulevard, Erlanger, KY 41018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**NEWLY UPGRADED! Beautiful and refreshing...new lobby and bistro added. Its a New Stay! For outstanding comfort and service look to the Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport- located just 2 miles from the Cincinnati/ Northern Kentucky Airport (CVG) and 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati. Our Erlanger hotel is within minutes of major corporations including Toyota, DHL, P&G and Kroger, as well as two conference/ banquet centers- the NKU METS Center and Receptions Banquet Facility. Perfect for the business or leisure traveler, our hotel offers rooms with either a king size bed with sleeper sofa or two double beds and spacious ergonomic work areas. All guests enjoy free wireless internet, relaxing in our indoor pool and breakfast/dinner is available at the Courtyard Bistro, we have Starbucks in the lobby for your convenience. Plan your next meeting in our 780 square foot conference room or executive boardroom- our on-site catering makes planning a breeze. Also perfect for families our central location and packages to area attractions including the Creation Museum and Newport Aquarium put you in the middle of the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Courtyard Erlanger
Erlanger Courtyard
Erlanger Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.