We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but better is within a small drive.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport / Erlanger

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport / Erlanger to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport / Erlanger
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   605 Viox Road, I-75/71 at Exit 184, Erlanger, KY 41018   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Lima,Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not bad, but better is within a small drive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Erlanger is pretty small so being #1 there isn't very hard to do. Anywhere else this hotel would be average. It has an indoor pool and hot tub, but they don't spend much money on it. The room was a little chilly and the pool water just a bit too cold for me. The hot tub was warm, but not hot. Some up the jets don't work, and forget about any bubbles. The flow is almost funny.
The breakfast was average hot foods. Pretty much all you'd expect, but nothing else. Eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, pastries, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, a few kinds of fruit, and both apple and orange juice.
The room was beautifully decorated. Beds are comfortable. Pillows are a little hard, but I always use my own so that wasn't a problem. The refrigerator in the room was nice. Usually they keeps things slightly above cool. This refrigerator froze a glass of orange juice. The one issue we had with the room was that whoever installed their AC/heater units did a terrible job in our room. It was cold outside (20-30's) and the cold draft that came in around the unit was crazy. Huge waste of money and energy on their part because it causes people to need to turn their heat up.
Now for the fun part....this hotel had water pipes freeze and burst recently and it's a mess. They have huge green floor blowers everywhere drying up the sub floors, carpeting pulled up, and directly outside of our room, the ceiling was gone. I think it would've been nice had they notified their guests of this prior to us checking in.
So, would I ever stay there again? No. But that's only because I travel enough that I know there's better out there for around the same price. But on the flip side, I've also stayed at plenty that I wouldn't suggest to anyone. This hotel, if you need to stay in Erlanger, is Ok.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    168
    44
    13
    13
See reviews for
208
135
34
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroeville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our stay was pretty nice. Although a sprinker pipe broke the day before and caused alot damage, the staff upgraded us for free and it really wasnt an issue. Breakfast was good.The indoor pool was way too cold to use, and the hot tub didnt work. Room was clean and bathroom was nice. We would stay here again if they fix pool and hot tub issues

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Wingate does not have a lot of frills, but it's a good value for what it is. The rooms and building are nice, clean and modern, and there is an indoor pool and hot tub. There is a fitness room, but it is small and only has two strength machines and no weights - a rack of free weights would be a nice improvement. It only cost $75 and that included free wi-fi, USA Today and breakfast, which included a full selection of food including hot items (biscuits, bacon), make-your-own waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, hot oatmeal, toast, orange juice and coffee.

The staffing is a bit lean and there was no concierge or hotel shuttle or restaurant. That made it a little hard to get a meal without a car, as the hotel is located high on a bluff with absolutely nothing within reasonable and safe walking distance, so you have to order something in. With a car, there are many places within a few miles. Also, there is a 24-hour convenience shop onsite, so you have some options if you don't have a car.

All things considered, I found it to be a good value with few drawbacks if you are in town for a short period of time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel is newer; very nice rooms; stayed in double queen; staff was nice; those spotlights outside the windows on the first floor mentioned in another review - there are darkening shades behind the sheers now so this was not a problem. The room had plenty of electrical hooks ups for all the technology; the bathroom vanity seemed higher than most and the placement of the toilet tissue was a bit awkward; the location is visible, right off the freeway however, took a series of 3 right turns to get back into the property; gas station very convenient to hotel; indoor pool was a hit with my daughter; hotel had a wedding the weekend we stayed but we would not have known if staff had not informed us; one night we heard the guests above us stomping around; overall a very nice place to stay; would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I must admit, I was a little worried about this hotel as I'm a Marriott-person and this is a Wyndham. However, I stayed here for two nights (January 17-18, 2013) for a wedding that was in the area and was very pleasantly surprised.

The external grounds were nice and well kept. Ample parking with well-lit lot. Lobby area was well-designed, clean and neat. Check-in was smooth and friendly. The room was extremely nice. Comfy king bed. Big flat screen TV. Nice bathroom with high-end toiletries. Sitting area. Refrigerator and microwave. Free breakfast with standard choices.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are traveling in the area.

Room Tip: I usually like a room on a high floor, but since this hotel is near the interstate and airport, I re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel is very clean and the staff was very nice. Breakfast was ok. My issue was the room we had, 228, had big outside lights (think spot lights) right out our window and window only had sheer curtains. Even without the lights a person wants more then sheers! My petite mom had two issues: not enough handicap parking and the counters (nice and new) in the bathroom were almost to high for her to reach. The location was a bit hard to find too. One of those you can see it from the highway but you can't figure out how to get there.

All in all we probably wouldn't stay at this location again. It was a bit further away from our destination however I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport / Erlanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport / Erlanger

Address: 605 Viox Road, I-75/71 at Exit 184, Erlanger, KY 41018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport / Erlanger 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport / Erlanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger Hotel Erlanger

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport / Erlanger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.