We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Elizabethtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Elizabethtown to your Saves list
Ramada Elizabethtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Commerce Drive, I-65 at exit 94, Elizabethtown, KY 42701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
york, pa
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights to attend MATS in Louisville. Our room was nice and clean and had plenty of room. We were on the top floor so we didn't hear noises from above. My only complaint was the doors slamming all night and also the kids that were left alone. To the parents of those kids, you might want to rethink a few things. I heard one of the kids (outside our room, the whole family was quite loud) say to their parent "why don't you go to the bar and we can hang out here at the hotel". If my kid would say that to me, i would be embarrassed and would rethink what I was doing...however, these parents took the advice of the kids and left them alone in the hotel where they ran out in the hallway and were very noisy. I did call the front desk and complain and the noise seemed to die down...that is, until the parents came back at midnight and were just as noisy as the kids. So, anyway, what I am saying is that the hotel is nice and clean but not very quiet since we clearly heard everything. Breakfast was ok. We will definitely stay here again, hopefully the bar family won't be there next time! :)

Room Tip: Not sure what is a good room.....if people would respect others and make sure their doors don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada205, General Manager at Ramada Elizabethtown, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Kkitt
Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found our hotel clean. My deepest apologize for the noise issue you had on your floor. I look forward to you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    121
    76
    39
    21
See reviews for
194
63
28
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, WI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel rate is normal for this highway rest area. It's the average hotel room with comfy pillows and clean towels. Beds were just OK as my wife and I kept rolling to the center of the mattress throughout the night. (Not that it's a bad thing, but..) The carpet in the room seemed clean and there was no odors. The florescent light bulbs are just a new way of life and do get a little brighter once they warm up. Door closers all seem to be adjusted to slam shut. Assuring doors are shut is vital for fire protection/containment, but still a bit irritating. (It is fully sprinkled)
The staff is GREAT. They represent Ramada well in cleanliness, helpfulness and friendliness.. However, our washroom needs maintenance. The floor grout needs bleaching and all the caulk needs to be replaced (by someone who knows how to apply it).
TIP: Hotel rooms are often dry. Try not draining the bath water and leaving the exhaust fan off over night.

Room Tip: Farthest from the lobby is best for quietness. Voices and door slams are common.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada205, General Manager at Ramada Elizabethtown, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Daveen
I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. I was happy to read that you found our staff friendly. It is always our goal to exceed the expectation of our guests each and every stay. I do aplogize for your unfortunate experience and will address your concern to my staff to ensure these issues do not arise in the future. I do look forward to having you back again as a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I recently stayed one night here whilst travelling down to Tennessee. The hotel has a nice reception area and looks good from the outside. The lady at reception was very unhelpful and barely acknowledged me which was fine. The room I had on the ground floor was very dark, I had to turn on all the lamps just to be able to see properly. The room itself is spacious, but nothing special. What I really didn't like was that the carpet felt a bit sticky, you definitely wouldn't want to walk around in bare feet.
Breakfast in the morning was fine, very quiet apart from a hotel employee coming in and out, again no acknowledgement.
Overall the hotel is fine for an overnight, to be honest Elizabethtown isn't exactly a hot spot, just somewhere to stop off the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada205, General Manager at Ramada Elizabethtown, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I would like to firs thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on our property. It is always our goal to exceed the expectation of our guests each and every stay. I do apologize for your unfortunate experience and will address your concern to my staff to ensure these issues do not arise in the future. I do look forward to having you back again as a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

A male desk clerk checked me in, and was very good. The room was a standard room, old style television and never could get the internet to work at all. The room was clean and did what I needed it to do by providing a clean place to sleep.

I just really wish I could have got the internet to work.

Room Tip: I really don't know which one is better than any other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada205, General Manager at Ramada Elizabethtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear, Chris
I am glad that you choose to stay in our hotel during your overnight stay. I do apologize for the internet issues you had with, but please know that it has been addressed. I hope that we have the pleasures of seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Elizabethtown

Address: 205 Commerce Drive, I-65 at exit 94, Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Elizabethtown Hotel Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Elizabethtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.