We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing was the discount...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
201 Commerce Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1285
270-769-1513
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 110 Restaurants in Elizabethtown
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lawrenceburg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best thing was the discount...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Dinner here as we were staying next door for an athletic tournament in E-town. Received a discount with our room key. Have eaten at other Ruby Tuesdays in the Cincinnati area and enjoyed them.

Service was slow. Cosmopolitan was good. Husband ordered a Blue Moon on tap. It was good. The salad bar was much smaller than other RT we have visited. Not much selection. My dinner was the shellfish platter, I know why in heavens did I order seafood? Well the Cosmo was so good and the picture was so good... But it was terrible! Very, very small lobster tail and very over cooked. 3 little shrimp and a crab cake the size of a silver dollar. Well, it was $19 what did I expect? Husband ordered Cajun shrimp. He liked them. Looked more like popcorn shrimp but very spicy.

Will I return, sure but I will stick with salad bar and a burger. But... I will have another Cosmo!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    34
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marana, Arizona
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A solid dining experience, good but not great.

My steak was smaller than I would have wanted (despite being the supposedly larger chef's cut) and the salad bar was a bit scrimpy with it being really hard to get to the dressings in the back row.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

In town on business, I walked over from the hotel. I ordered the shrimp fondue and salad bar. Everything was fresh and I had a very good server. His Ruby Tuesdays seems to have it all together; the best one I've been to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Fair to Middlin'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Salad bar is good, service is ok, pricing is a little high.
Nothing special here, but if you want a good salad bar (not many in town) it is worth a trip.
They have recently revised the menu, and the choices are good...but the flavors could have been a bit "bolder".
Overall...not bad, but not great either.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Ruby Tuesday has a fantasic salad bar but the servce needs improving. The meals are mediocre but fairly priced. I go for the salad

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Elizabethtown, KY
 
Elizabethtown, KY
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.