We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a decent property.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Commerce Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Mayfield, Kentucky
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It's a decent property.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't give this property a high or low rating. It's about average of what you would find with this price point. I will stay here again bit I won't mark it as a favorite either. Good location for restaurants and gas. Another issue for me is the TV is at your back when working at the desk.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    49
    27
    12
    15
See reviews for
79
34
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We choosed to stay at this La Quinta Inn in Elizabethtown, KY based on other's reviews in Trip Advisor of this property. This was a brief one night stay on our way from MI to FL during spring break week. The location was very convenient for us, well lit parking lot so seemed safe as well. We found the property and the room to be very clean. Front desk staff was fine - our only interaction was checking in and out. Was easy to make a reservation and I found a great rate online. The included breakfast the next morning was good - everybody found something they liked and could eat. If you need a good hotel in this area I would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: We requested and stayed in a 3rd floor room based on other travelers' tips. We did not have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here while on our way to Florida. The room with 3 queen beds worked out great since there are 6 in my family. If I were only rating the room, I would rate it a 4 star. I have to drop it another star because they do not offer any rooms that don't allow pets and the breakfast was so poor that we ended up eating at the nearby Cracker Barrel which cost me $50 that I didn't expect to have to pay. By the way, we are not picky eaters either. It is obviously a pet motel. there were dogs everywhere. I do have to admit that the room was clean and we didn't have any problems with our allergies. I most likely will not stay here again unless it's the only motel that can accommodate my large family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, IN
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We read reviews on this hotel prior to our booking the room, and were satisfied overall. This was a half-way-point on a spring break trip, and the kids were anxious to swim.
When we arrived, the pool was being renovated, and was out of service. While the desk clerk informed us that we could use the pool at their "sister hotel" across the parking lot, it was SNOWING outside, and it was not convenient to take the kids out. We did, however, drive across and use the pool, which had a max capacity of 5 persons posted (good thing we were the only ones there).
In our room, the heater was a dinosaur that made WAY too much noise. The blankets were dirty, and there were caps from the shampoo of previous visitors on the top of the shower in our room. The room was dusty, and it was obvious that the corners had not been swept in some time. We did not use the blankets, and I ended up going to our car (in the snow) at 2am to get blankets for the kids, as we could not get the temperature regulated in the room.
When I checked out, the manager was present. I asked for a discount due to the pool situation, as the pool was the reason we had chosen the hotel. I was told that no discount would be given because he had put up a sign at the front desk to let us know about the pool and had let us go to the other hotel to swim. When I explained that the sign was not evident on the website (no mention, although I was on the site the day before we left) and that it was snowing, he still refused to lower the cost of the room.
I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel offers a family suite with 3 double beds that was perfect for a family of 6! It was a clean hotel, and the breakfast area was both well designed and maintained. Staff was very nice. Great rate! Great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is great hotel with friendly people working it, if at all possible sleep on top floor as noise from above is a issue if wanting to get to bed real earlie as is plumbing noise from above. very clean and secure

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

A very attentive staff made for a welcome stay. Because animals are not allowed in the dining area, the desk staff held my Dog's leash while I got breakfast. This is an older hotel, but no doggy odors, very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown

Address: 210 Commerce Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.