We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
2008 N Mulberry St, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-2053
270-765-4164
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 107 restaurants in Elizabethtown
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Cold Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Waiter was prompt and pleasant. Ordered breakfast but food was cold when received. I ordered wheat toast and it seemed stale.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    10
    12
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Denny's is always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had breakfast and it was just what you'd expect from Denny's. Service was not great but they seemed short handed and busy on a Sunday morning.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etown kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“worse ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We won't be going back ever! Our drinks got spilled on us and our food was wrong. The staff looks like slobs! They never would correct our check even tho we didn't get all of our food! The host who was seating us complained about her fellow workers. Just bad all the way around!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

What you would expect from a Denny's. The food was average; the prices were average; the service was prompt and the staff were all friendly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst service in town!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This Denny's has the worst service in town! Even if there are only a few people in the restaurant you can expect to wait at least 30 mins to an hour for your food. The last time we waited for over 15 minutes just to be seated and finally a nice older gentleman seated us. He was the dishwasher!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Elizabethtown, KY
Elizabethtown, KY
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.