We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Japanese Steakhouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ginza Hibachi & Sushi

Ginza Hibachi & Sushi
1705 N Dixie Hwy, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-5506
270-737-5535
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 109 Restaurants in Elizabethtown
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Livonia, MI, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Japanese Steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

At home we have Benihana, a chain that offers the same type of food as Ginza. Ginza's food was better, the cook was more entertaining and the staff more attentive. If you enjoy Hibatchi style food, this is a great place to eat.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Knox, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been to the Ginza for Hibachi only. I have been there several times and found every visit worth it. The service is great along with the chefs. One of the better places to go in the area for good asian cuisine. Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The bomb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

One of our favs! We ate here about 4 times during my work trip. We sat at the bar every time so I cant comment on them cooking in front of you but the food was very good and we enjoyed it very much!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
409 reviews 409 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 174 cities Reviews in 174 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“good sushi for Central KY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

this is really really good sushi for Central KY. after driving up and down the main drag of the town, nothing really looked good so we stumbled in here. even coming from Chicago the appetizers and maki were very good. like all sushi restaurants they have "special rolls" and they were executed well her. the prices were affordable and if you are interested there are teppan tables that you can sit at for steak and seafood.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, KY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The food is definitely good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Ginza has some good food and the rice is fantastic. The building is older than the other Hibachi grill in town and the atmosphere isn't as fun. You really can't go wrong though as the food is great and you still get a similar experience.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginza Hibachi & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Ginza Hibachi & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginza Hibachi & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.