We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place overall!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rafferty's of Elizabethtown

Rafferty's of Elizabethtown
2000 N Dixie Hwy, Elizabethtown, KY 42701
(270) 360-0871
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 109 Restaurants in Elizabethtown
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kentucky
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good place overall!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Fast, friendly server named Breanne. Ribs don't have much meat. Food has great taste. Kids Mac and cheese is awesome.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harpster
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“rea boneless wings, aweome mancave atmosphere & BEER!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This place is a great place to relax have a few drinks & Has a GREAT cajun chef!! If you chllenge him to make your ribs or ings as hot as he can you ill be nicely suprised! Not only are they dishes hot (if you ask) but still have GREAT flavor! They also have n amaing selection of beers that spans the globe! Grea eats, wonderful atmosphere & good prices! SUPERB!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squaw Valley, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food, service and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Been here a few times with family; we enjoy it.Clean, friendly staff, lots of seating, good food. Myt hiusband really likes it. Kind of like a souped up Applebees.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good experience and great croissants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The family took me to Rafferty's this Fathers Day for dinner. In the spirit of full disclosure it is one of my favorite restaurants. The atmosphere is sports bar noisy mixed with family outing. With TV Screens everywhere and kids all around it resembles a giant indoor picnic. The food is upscale corporate restaurant good. I am especially fond of the croissants. I had steak with mashed potatoes. The portions are way too large. (They really sell you two meals for an extended price.) I do not agree with the trash reviews. They may have had a rare bad experience which happens from time to time. This is a great place to take friends and family for a good meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Bay, Alaska
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
320 helpful votes 320 helpful votes
“I liked it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I read the other reviews concerning price. I'm not from this area, but it's not even close to overpriced imo. And the portions are large, so the value is tremendous. I had very good service, I thought the fried mushroom appetizer was delicious. On Tuesday they had all you can eat ribs for 13.99. Not the best ribs, but comparable to any of the Applebees/TGI Friday chains. The kid's meals were only 3.99 and they get a large bowl of fresh fruit and a drink included. Lots of TVs - it's more like a large sports bar with tables. If you're here for quiet and romance - you made a bad choice. If you want very good tasting food in a fun atmosphere for very reasonable prices...it's here. And maybe the decor is new?, but nothing looks "worn" here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafferty's of Elizabethtown also viewed

 

Been to Rafferty's of Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rafferty's of Elizabethtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.