We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
1614 N Dixie Hwy., Elizabethtown, KY 42701
270-737-5550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 109 Restaurants in Elizabethtown
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Adrian
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Food was good, co-worker had the Pepper Steak Salad and I had the Parmesan Encrusted Chicken but both were a little pricey in comparison to other restaurants like it. Steak was not overcooked and chicken was not undercooked, sides were perfect. Service was good but server did not know what a Dos XX was. Restaurant is in a busy area and easy to get to when out shopping.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    5
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always great food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Food is always delicious but the service really needs some work. Waitresses never seem to know who's table is who's and can take some time. But the food makes it worth it. Hopefully staffing will improve soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,737 reviews 1,737 reviews
1,283 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 334 cities Reviews in 334 cities
734 helpful votes 734 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Several family members got together at the restaurant and the location was a great choice. Dined on a Sunday evening thus the restaurant was not all that crowded. The waiter was great. I ordered the prime rib and have to admit I have had better. The piece was not choice and had several pieces of fat in a rather ragged cut.However the flavor and, temperature and cooking was excellent. Others had the ribs, chicken breast and some low cal entrees that were very reasonably priced. . All were excellent. This was one of the best family meals ever . Since the place was not all that busy we were able to take pour time eating and then visiting. Very good evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Delicious food and ambience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I had a date night and chose this restaurant to eat at. Great decision on our part. Loved the atmosphere - a little darker in the dining room and even though tables are near each other, you don't hear the other diners too much. Was a great place to go for a date without children!
And the food was delicious! Steak: perfect. Dessert: yummm!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One Good, one not so good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Tried this place shortly after it opened and had a really good filet mignon and the wife had an equally good NY strip. We came back a few months later and I almost could not swallow the steak as it was really spiced hot. I thought maybe it was just me having a bad night when I heard the guy at the next booth complain that his steak was too peppery/hot. I then called the waitress over and gave her the same story. The manager on duty came over and discussed the issue and offered another steak. She said the chef must have had a bad day. I declined the steak, since I was pretty much done, and she sent a complimentary dessert over instead. No, we have not gone back for a 3rd try yet. But we might, since the first go around was pretty good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.