We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rain storm stop over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   209 Commerce Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701 (Formerly Howard Johnson)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Indianapolis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rain storm stop over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were traveling to the Little League World Series and a terrible rain storm hit. Our plans were to drive several more hours but the rain was too dangerous. It was a last minute stop over and the Baymont was very helpful. Got us in and safe for the night. Lovely staff and great hotel .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontManager270, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback that we receive in an effort to provide superior service and accommodations to all of our guests. I am happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I hope that we will see you again the next time you are in Elizabethtown, KY area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    102
    71
    44
    16
See reviews for
132
81
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Outdated decor, old furniture w worn cushions, furniture in room looks outdated, cheap like thrift finds. Staff appears to be performing job of two or more people due to staffing. Booked non smoking room but had smoking room w NO option for king smoking. Staff was great!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontManager270, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you found the room to be not convient. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily bases. It is our hope that you wll give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Clean friendly quiet big room we stayed 2times once going ea direction. The first time perfect 2nd floor. The second time on main floor. Don't understand why they started knocking on door @ 7:30 a, when we didn't have to be out till 11. We checked in @ 2a. Other than that was great. Put the do not disturb if on main floor.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontManager270, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you had such a great experience with us. Our team strives for the best services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! It's disgusting and extremely noisy. The beds are uncomfortable. Its an over priced motel. There is a horrible smell in the room. Dirty dirty dirty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontManager270, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Thank you for our review and your stay with us. My deepest apologize for the issues you had with your room accomodations and the service you received. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Elizabethtown you will give our hotel another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed here on a weekday night and found it to be very nice. The gentleman at the front desk was nice and professional. The room was clean and nice. The room was a little dated but not a deal breaker. Could use a little upgrading. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was your usual run of the mill breakfast. We didn't mind as it saved us some money. the selection was ok. cereal and pastries. If not your thing there are plenty of eating places in the area. There is an indoor pool but it was a little cold for my liking. There was a fridge and microwave and both worked ok. The price we payed and the service we got were adequate. If traveling through again we would stay here.

Room Tip: Easy location off interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontManager270, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Thank you for staying at the property and taking time to share your experience with our team. I am glad we were able to reach your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back if your future travels ever bring you to the Elizabethtown KY area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown

Address: 209 Commerce Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.