We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Elizabethtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Elizabethtown to your Saves list
Motel 6 Elizabethtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1042 North Mulberry Street, I-65 at North Mulberry Street/US 62, Exit #94, Elizabethtown, KY 42701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Bakersfield, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed one night here on our way to The Longest Yard Sale in Frankfort, Ky. It was convenient, right near the highway, had multiple restaurants nearby, friendly staff and was a great value for the money. It was good for what we needed it for which was a bed and bathroom. My only complaints were that the bedspread was stained and dirty and the water pressure in the shower was extremely low. Otherwise, our stay was good.

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side of the front desk. There is some sort of loud noise at the busi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    5
    7
    11
See reviews for
10
8
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with my (2) 13 year olds while visiting family. Did not spend much time in room as we were busy doing things, that is why I chose Motel 6. Just needed a place to sleep and shower. There were black hairs on bed sheets which was gross but the sheets appeared and smelled clean. perhaps they belonged to the maid while making up beds?? Overall room was pretty clean. Walls are white and room is very small and sparse. It is what it is for $50 a night. If you want shampoo's, soaps, fridge and alarm clock, go over to the Best Western for $50 more a night. Shower is very small but it does the job.The hotel felt safe, plenty of staff around and pool was decent for a cheaper hotel. There is a microwave near vending machines at lobby if you need to heat up something and they do have hairdryers at front desk if you ask, that they will let you use during your stay. Gas stations/mini marts on both sides of hotel that you can walk to for just about anything you may need. If you are on a budget, this hotel is an OK stay for a few nights.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool on 2nd floor was nice. better than view of parking lot, however there is some traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmore, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

First off, I want to say that I typicaly don't stay at motels, however I couldn't find any other hotel in the area for a resonable price. The rooms were small, one of the beds actually was on the Air Conditioning unit. The restroom was very small, the shower head was very tall though. The "Cable" only had 15 channels, most of which had poor picture quiet. At night, you could hear parties going on until 1 AM. In conclusion, the motel was clean and comfortable espically considering how much I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waverly
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stopped at this hotel late at night and overslept until late the next morning. We had a big drive ahead of us and we left in a hurry. I forgot my phone and didnt realize until we were about 2 hours away. Living in New York, we didnt have much time to turn around and go back. The staff was very friendly and mailed the phone to my house. I am very grateful for these kind people. Affordable rooms, convenient location, and wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Springs, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Cheap hotel for one night was what we were looking for and that is what we got. A few things that stood out in my mind: first the flooring was gross. If you are going to use flooring in a bathroom it should be flooring that tolerates water. Looked like mold next to the shower, no bath tub. Our feet were dirty from walking from the bath to the bed. The room was nonsmoking but smelled like it was a smoking room. Bought febreeze at the Walgreen's up the street and fixed that. The entrance to the hotel was hard to get into. Silly but there was nothing on the walls except for an out dated mirror.
The positive was the great staff that worked there all were friendly and pleasant. If it were just me I would stay there again, but don't want to take my daughter back

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I didn't think it would be great but needed a place to sleep overnight. I was surprised at how great the room was. Bright orange colors, bamboo flooring, extremly clean with flat screen tv. Air conditioning worked great and the covers were soft and warm. Definantly would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Reasonably priced, clean, pleasant.
We were enroute to Lexington and really just wanted a decent room for a good night's sleep. The area seemed pretty safe and quiet. Absolutely no complaints. Motel 6, you rock!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elizabethtown

Address: 1042 North Mulberry Street, I-65 at North Mulberry Street/US 62, Exit #94, Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elizabethtown 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Motel 6
Elizabethtown Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Elizabethtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.