We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and super fast wifi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Elizabethtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Elizabethtown to your Saves list
Super 8 Elizabethtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2028 N. Mulberry St, Elizabethtown, KY 42701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good stay and super fast wifi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This place was very good for a Super 8. Very fast hotel wifi and friendly front desk staff. The room was clean. Two pillows on the queen bed. I would have preferred more, but it was fine. Hotel was relatively quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    65
    74
    33
    32
See reviews for
109
54
30
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Price is right with indoor pool and clean rooms that were updated. Laundry on site too.
Biggest impression was the manager Josh. Handled a grilling customers false fire alarm with grace and ease. Don't know many that would have stayed calm and take such good care of everyone at the same time in that situation. Big hats off. The people always make the place !!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Super 8 is a brand I have hardly used since they began showing up many years ago. Their pricing suggests this is just one notch above the lowest possible grade of accommodation anywhere. That conclusion would be correct for this inn, that is, if the innkeeper kept the property repaired and updated to some minimal standards. This appears to be a franchised business with very lax oversight, and very loose standards except for the logo and sign.

We pulled into Elizabethtown KY on a Friday night just looking for a cool place to crash and get a bath. I had made a guaranteed reservation with their central reservations center, which was acknowledged upon arrival. What I wasn’t expecting is that there is no way to check in on a credit card to guarantee payment, but to check out with cash U. S. Dollars having never applied any charges to the credit card. The desk clerk was a cheerful and accommodating young man, but he told me there was no possibility of paying cash in the morning. I had to pay cash in full upon checking in, or they would run my credit card for the full amount. Reluctantly I agreed to pay cash in full upon check in.

I am a smoker who never selects smoking rooms, and never smokes inside, anywhere. Upon entering the back doorway into the hall there is a noticeable stench of tobacco odor permeating through the facility. Upon opening my room door and stepping inside, I find this place is as dark as a dungeon, even with ever provided lighting source turned on. The mattress quality was OK, but the pillows felt like they had been ironed flat by a steam roller. Even stacking on on top of the other hardly elevated the head to a comfortable sleeping level, and required it be folded in two in order to lie in bed a read myself to sleep (presuming there was enough light to read anything – which there wasn’t.)

I powered up their flat screen LG television only to learn it offers channel 3 and that’s it. So, I motored on down the street for some dinner, and upon returning to the room called the desk and asked the agent to please come look at this television. He was there in nothing flat, but they are using a satellite system that has a cable box which required line of sight to the remote control. The cleaning crew had carefully placed it behind the television such that it could not work unless the guest was standing on top of the television and pointing the remote toward the wall behind it.

The bathroom was just a worn out mess, badly need of updating. They had used an acrylic bath enclosure which included a hand hold above the soap dish mounted into the plastic. This thing had long been pulled loose from it’s mountings, and more than one bad attempt at repair made making it look worse than if they had just deleted it and thrown away the hand hold. The finish on the inside of the door was worn completely down to it’s pressboard core, and it had not been painted, or even cleaned since the property was built. It was a hollow core door which was separating at the bottom, and when the door moved the veneers were loose from the core and just flapped. The toilet may or may not have been intended to be a water miser, but the drains are so slow one has to flush the toilet 3x in order to get it to take a moderate amount of human waste away.

Upon checking out, their breakfast offering amounted to the least amount of anything they can get by with and still claim they offer free breakfast. If you are not happy with 2 kinds of cereal, toast, juice, and milk you had better go on down the street to some brand that is serious about cooking breakfast. Everything about this inn has a feeling of “home made and tacky,” and buyer should beware. The pricing of lodging in this town was disproportionately too expensive for the surroundings; else I’d never have given this place a second thought.

I can’t recommend this to anyone, at least not without a thorough updating and remodel. This brand offers loyalty points from Wyndham brands, and I just expected a little better behavior from an inn associated with a brand that is generally accepted as very good quality. And, there’s no chance I’d be coming back, but even if I was I’d be looking hard to find a better value, and likely willing to pay slightly more just to have a place that isn’t worn out all over.

Room Tip: Stay on the East side away from the Waffle House Restaurant next door - noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have stayed at many hotels, and I was thinking this Super 8 would be like some of the other ones I've been at. While the front desk clerk was extremely nice, the hotel lacks updates. The smell is of an old hotel and very musty. The bedspread was stained and the blanket had burn holes in it. Pillows are flat, the bathroom smells of urine. So not happy. The back door was propped open upon my entrance I went a checked for our safety.

Will not recommend to anyone for the price I paid- 77.00.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onarga, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The young man at the desk was very nice and helpful !!! The motel needs attention and some sprucing up. The sheets are old and scratchy and pillows are flat. The breakfast had run very low on food items before the (9:00 am close) we were in a hurry had we asked for some items to be replenished maybe they would have attended to our request. The motel had a musty smell. Overall an average place to stay and reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Great reception! Had to leave Georgia because of a Family Emergency in Michigan and had to stop to get some rest.. A very nice reception when I got here, but as far as my room... The House Keeping Sucks! I needed a low price room to save money,, but I am picky on cleanliness. I could write my name in the dust on the TV.. I had to strip the bed because the quilted sheet was very stained! Disgusting!!! The bathroom was not very clean either... Their House Keeping Sucks!! Will be complaining upon checkout.. The room was hot as Hell from the a/c being off. I can understand saving money and it did not take much for the a/c to cool off the room.
Management needs to get on housekeeping to do a better job.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Elizabethtown
Days Inn Elizabethtown
#11 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#6 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elizabethtown

Address: 2028 N. Mulberry St, Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elizabethtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2009, room amenities include 32" flat screen LCD TV's with cable including free HBO, CNN, ESPN, and over 60 channels in all rooms. Free high-speed wireless internet access, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and voicemail in all rooms. Property amenities include a Super Start breakfast each morning, indoor swimming pool, 24-hour front desk service, guest laundry and coffee in the lobby. Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Elizabethtown Hotel Elizabethtown
Super Eight Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Super 8
Elizabethtown Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Elizabethtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.