We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2009 N Mulberry St., Elizabethtown, KY 42701 (Formerly Comfort Inn Elizabethtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We got in super late at night, and were grateful that the girl at the front desk was so cheery, friendly, and helpful. She had our room keys for us within minutes, with a smile. So friendly and kind.

The whole hotel looked like it had been recently remodeled or updated. It was nice and modern. The room was clean and had a super cozy bed. I didn't want to get up in the morning. We had to get on the road though, and had a great breakfast there before we left. Fantastic customer service when we checked out also. Great stay!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are right next to the parking lot and easy to get bags in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ky129, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Teresa,

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy that you decided to stay with us! Our staff works very hard in order to maintain the quality and integrity of our hotel. Your comments are the reason why we strive and seek excellence! Once again, Thank You Very Much for your thoughts and comments! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
11
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, IL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We were out on the road for 10 days between Illinois and Florida and this, unbelievably, was the most expensive place we stayed on our trip. Hotels here, as one reviewer noted, are pricey for some reason (perhaps it's because people want to stay on the other side of Louisville if heading south on I-65, or, stop short for the night when heading north). Unfortunately, this facility did not merit the price. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable and we got a good night's sleep (no local baseball tournaments going on, I guess). Aside from that the room was dark, humid (everything in the room--towels, sheets, desk and nightstand surfaces--seemed damp), the carpet needed replacing, and there were a shortage of plugs for your electrical devices. The bathroom was bare bones (it did, however, have one of those retro heat lamp deals that I've always liked) and had a metal door which seemed like it would come in handy during a zombie attack. This was appropriate because the decor and condition of the room seemed to fit with a B movie atmosphere--it reminded me of motels we stayed in back in the early '80s. Bottom line, this place needs a facelift desperately and isn't worth the price tag they're charging.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ky129, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Windycity Tarheel,

I want to apologize for the fact that our property did not meet your expectations. We currently have made several upgrades to our facility, including brand new carpet. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your bed. We have very nice comfortable beds that will make anyone fill like they are sleeping on a nice fluffy cloud. We want to make all of our guests feel "welcome" when they come into our facility. I do apologize for the fact that you feel like your needs weren't met during your stay. I would be happy to help you in anyway I can to ensure the comfort and quality that you deserve. Thank you for staying with us! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The people who work here really do care and want to make sure your experience is a good one. We were in town for the Nationals baseball experience and the staff at the hotel extended our stay in order to give us a much needed break from the heat. Clean Room at great price. Perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ky129, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank You so much for staying with us! Your positive experience means ALOT to my staff and I. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future! Thank you for your positive feedback and your words of kindness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ackley, Iowa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Made a reservation to stay one night on our way to Mammoth Cave. When we arrived there was a man waiting in line at the desk and nobody was behind the desk. After standing and waiting for a bit we asked him if he knew where the clerk was and he said he thought that he was helping a customer. We waited for approximately fifteen minutes before the clerk returned. He smelled very strongly of marijuana. We got checked in and went to our room, only to find that we were sent to a dirty room. There were cigarette packs laying around, towels scattered about, unmade beds, trash piled in corners, etc. I picked up the phone and called the front desk to inform him that the room he sent us to was either being used or wasn't cleaned. He set us up in another room. The new room was clean. We had a good nights sleep. The outdoor pool and pool area was clean and I like that they have grills down there to use. The breakfast was ok but did not offer much.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ky129, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
I just want to apologize for any inconveniences or issues you had with us. We are a drug free work place and anything less is unacceptable and not tolerated. Your review is very important to us and we use your comments for training purposes so that we can be the best hotel we can be. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our entire team stayed here for a week for a baseball tournament. With my family there were 3 of us in the king suite. The pluses are: the king bed, pillows & linens were comfy. The room was a decent size. The fridge was larger than average for a room fridge. The lobby area was nice and the breakfast area is a decent size. There was usually coffee though not great quality. The pool, pool deck and patio area are all good sized and the gas grills were a great bonus for cookouts. The downside: our hallway in the 600 section stunk of cigarette smoke though this is a non smoking hotel. The bathroom is TINY with no shelves for your toiletries and no extra towel bars. The stucco wall in our bathroom was noticeably dirty & the tile was old. Truly in need of remodel. The free breakfast choices were average and appeared to be the same each day. Our room keys acted up at least once creating the need to turn them all in and obtain new ones. In general the staff was nice and accomodating except the one night manager - who came out to the pool one evening and padlocked both gates without a word while a large group of us were on the patio. There were obviously belongings on the pool deck and chairs and on past nights, no one locked us out in the fashion. A shout out to Bobbi on the housekeeping staff who was very nice & friendly & took good care of our room for us. Summary: worth the value if you have to stay more than a single night. If you see the marquee has "Welcome Select Travel Teams" and you are traveling on business, I'd probably pick a different hotel because yes, it will be filled with LOTS of children!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We are staying in Elizabethtown for work, and there aren't many hotel options. For some reason, the hotels in this area are pricey. We picked this one based upon reviews. This is a typical Quality Inn - nothing fancy (i.e, no granite counter tops) but adequate. The room we had for the first few days on the ground floor was dark and a little depressing. We also had no maid service. When we had wet towels, we had to go to the front desk to get new towels. However, we talked to the general manager, Jeffrey, and he moved us to a room on the second level that is much nicer. Thank you, Jeffrey. It has a vaulted ceiling and better light. We have a king-sized bed, refrigerator, microwave and a nice work desk. The maid did knock on our door and asked if we needed anything. We're staying here for two weeks, so we are happy for the new room. I have tried the fitness equipment. The room is small, but there is a treadmill, bike and a small array of free weights. I did not try the pool, but it is large, and I saw someone cleaning it. Thankfully, there is a laundry room. We checked in on a Saturday during a tournament of some kind and every hotel in the area was full of loud families. The lobby was really noisy, but the hotel really can't do anything about that. Fortunately, the kids were not loud at night, and we never really heard them coming or going. The breakfast is adequate with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals and the usual continental offerings. You can pick up a USA Today. The staff is very friendly and eager to please. There are plenty of chain restaurants within a quarter mile, and one very good Indian restaurant called Namaste, if you like Indian food. The location is right off the interstate.

Room Tip: Ask for a king suite in the 600 level. Avoid the ground level 500 section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We found this hotel from using the coupon book (from the rest stops). This place was really nice. Very very clean & large rooms with high ceilings. The beds were super comfy. I liked that it is on the other side of the buzy section of Elizabeth Town. We ate at craker barrel. The workout room is very nice. The pool is great too. We will definitely be back to this hotel. ** The staff was also very very good** Our Chihuahua loved it as well...lol :) You should stay here!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2009 N Mulberry St., Elizabethtown, KY 42701 (Formerly Comfort Inn Elizabethtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of this Elizabethtown, KY hotel are invited to enjoy various amenities, like free hot breakfast, a free newspaper, free local calls and free coffee. This pet-friendly hotel also has a seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO on 32-inch high-definition televisions. Suites also come with sofa sleepers. For that special occasion, be sure to ask about the luxurious jacuzzi suites. King rooms feature large work desks and recliners. Large outdoor courtyard, seasonal pool, and outdoor grills available for guests use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Elizabethtown Hotel Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.