We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic, mystical and simply Ubud!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa

Save Saved
You added Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Goa Gajah, Br Teges, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Peliatan
KL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic, mystical and simply Ubud!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights, we were in the Teges Villa which is secretly tucked away 1 floor above the restaurant with a great view of the Padi field from the main entrance of the room and also from the big balcony. Mosquito coils, mats(electric version) and a mosquito net were all provided to ensure we do not end up with a sleepless night. The resort staff were all very helpful, friendly and provided service with a smile. Their egg omelette for breakfast was delicious too!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    136
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
55
175
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ubud is a idyllic location..this hotel is in complete harmony with the vibe of the city!

Good!

- swimming pool area is really picturesque, though the pool is small but that dosent really stop you from soaking yourself!

- the hotel grounds are busking with nature!

Average-

- checkin checkout experience!
- breakfast
- location is a bit outside the Main Street but that's not a big issue!

Bad...
The rooms could be better, have got rusty!!!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We started our 3 week holiday here and it was wonderful. The room we were given was very nice and restaurant attached to the hotel is very good serving traditional Balinese dishes. Our room was located close to both the restaurant and the pool. The gardens are fantastic with Balinese sculptures throughout and a rice paddy field! The staff could not do enough for you and made our stay even more special. We will definitely return but next time this hotel will be our end destination as a few days at the end of the holiday in this location would be very special.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed this hotel. We stayed in the 201 Ubud room. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, close to the pool and not too far from reception. Service was fantastic!

There is a FREE shuttle bus into the Ubud centre and we used this heaps. They also pick you up whenever you want so the fact that it's a little out of the centre of Ubud didn't even matter.

The main restaurant was amazing and right there! Every taxi driver knew the hotel as it's quite famous which made it so easy to get home at any time of the day or night.

We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to make our annual week stay at Babek Tepi Sawah Villas into a two week stay this year instead of the usual one. We thought we would get bored.....but no such luck. We really didn't want to leave after the 2 weeks, and it all went too quick.
Our villa was fantastic. There were a few minor problems which were fixed immediately and the air-con was very cold as we both like a cold room for sleeping.
The breakfasts were as good as ever. Most of the options start with a fresh fruit juice and a fruit platter, which was made from very fresh fruit. I had the banana pancakes every day and loved them, though I may have to either lose weight or buy new clothing.
I noticed a few people didn't like the laid back service at Tepi Sawah. True it isn't the jumped up 5 star service you get. However there are perhaps 3 staff for every guest and if you make eye contact and a small motion they're do everything in their power to get what you want or to help you. All you have to do is ask. We actually prefer this as we like to be left alone most of the time.

But the best thing at Tepi Sawah was: The pool the gardens and the statues. They are simply beautiful. There are two pools for 26 rooms, and uncountable statues and Balinese stone symbols carved into walls, and lining the footpaths. At night the ones that have a stone see-through design covering them are lit up as you walk through, creating a magical feeling and romantic atmosphere. My favourites were the ducks on rocks that surrounded the "new" pool. We met one of the owners and she was happy to organise a meeting with the carver if we wanted some for home.....have to get that pool first though.....

The only complaint would be the wireless. They are trying very hard to get it right, but it is difficult as there is no primary cable running past most of the hotels in Ubud. It will happen but as a backstop the wireless up near the lobby always worked well.

Last but not least we became more fonder than ever of the staff....too many to mention as we can't recall all their names. Suffice to say that the owner, the manager are lovely people and I think this goes right through the people who work there as well. Most of the staff started work there 8 years ago are still there today and no less genuine and friendly now than they were years ago.

We heartily recommend both the Tepi Sawah and Ubud for anyone wanting a genuine Balinese experience, which sadly is harder to find in the Kuta/Legion area these days

Room Tip: Spend extra for one of the bigger villas if you're staying more than a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights here to allow us to see true balinese culture through day trips around ubud countryside. The hotel is placed far enough away from the center of the village so that it is very quiet day and night but the complementary shuttle can get you to the market place and main streets within a couple of minutes. The busy bars and restaurants of ubud were easily accessible at any time whenever we were feeling like a change of venue for the evening.

The villas themselves are set amongst some representative rice paddies with manicured gardens and pathways and strongly hindu influenced statues and stone work throughout. These were beautiful in the daytime and serene at night.

The twin pools offer a secluded escape from the heat after shopping in town or visiting the numerous nearby attractions and temples. We even walked back from the markets once (30min direct... 6 hours with stops and lunch... ) which allowed us time to visit all the different variety of shops and artists along the way. (The wood carvers nearer the hotel are way cheaper than in town)

The rooms are very spacious and private and have large balconies for evening drinks or relaxing on. There is also an evening room service where they brought mosquito coils for you... a nice touch.

The staff seem young but they are attentive and happy to help with everything. The food on offer at the restaurant is simple but tasty balinese style.

We would definately recommend this place as your base for ubud and will hopefully return again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place is what Bali is all about. Beautiful Balinese architecture and villas. The grounds are serene and fantastic bordering on spiritual especially at night. The swimming pools, statues and gardens are exquisite. And the staff are so helpful. My wife and I wanted a vacation to experience the Balinese culture and people and our stay at Bebek Tepi Sawah totally helped us do so. The includec breakfasts and afternoon tea were also outstanding. The only negative during our stay was the weak wifi. One of the best things also was the restaurant on the grounds that is famous for the crispy "Dirty Duck" we dined on two of the four nights we stayed. We surely will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Raya Goa Gajah, Br Teges, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Peliatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas is located south east of ubud, about 2 km to the citi center, and 27 km from the international Denpasar Ngurah Rai Airport.25 units exclusive luxury villas, mix design of traditional with modern touch facing to the rice field and beautiful tropical garden view.Free shuttle service to ubud citi center at anytime from 9am until 10pm, provide you with 2 public big swimming pool, arts gallery, spa, and the most famous restaurant of Bebek Tepi Sawah Restaurant and the Crispy Duck menu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tepi Sawah Villas Hotel Ubud
Tepi Sawah Villas And Spa
Tepi Sawah Hotel
Tepi Sawah Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.