We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Maya Ubud Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Gunung Sari | PO. Box 1001, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Exclusive Offer 40% OFF
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Peliatan
Alameda, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in a villa with its own little pool. The service was wonderful. We ate at the hotel, BKf and dinner 2 nites and had .excellent food. A beautiful setting.would love to come back. It was dark at night but they gave us a flashlight and were willing to jitney us back to our villa.

Room Tip: We came off season and they upgraded us to a villa. Great treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    767
    169
    55
    9
    3
See reviews for
137
574
43
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed only for one night. but I have the time of my life.. Perfect design, perfect weather.. perfect breakfast.. I just in love.. Actually i stayed on January 2009.. but I cant find the date, and after years.. I think about the best experience staying at hotel, and Maya Ubud definetely is one of them..

I Love it,. sure I'll coming back

Room Tip: Villa's or room.. you'll be happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

its very back to nature ambience.. great facilities and service... staffs are nice.. we got some benefits, such as afternoon tea and yoga/meditation class or nature walk (depends on the daily schedule), its all free.. and also we got 2 USD20 vouchers discount for SPA from each room.. the ambience is amazing on the daylight.. each room have private garden.. but at night, we consider that there are no light on the private garden...and its became too dark... its a lil bit scary..i think children are not recommended to stay here..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our second stay at Maya Ubud for the festive season, lasting 9 days. We cannot speak highly enough of the service, the surrounds, the lovely rooms and villas. This is surely a slice of heaven. The garden areas are outstanding. Our second visit will not be our last and it is the perfect place to spend Christmas and New Year. We were delighted that staff members remembered us from our previous stay in 2010 and they were genuinely pleased to see us again. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The meals are especially good and the kitchen is supervised by an exceptionally talented chef from Australia. Great work Kath. We were very impressed by the restaurant staff who proved friendly and attentive. Special thanks to Desi, Dewi and Wayan (great eggs Wayan). The entire staff of the resort were wonderful and we will recommend to all our friends.

Room Tip: If choosing to stay in the hotel section, choose a room on the third floor on the river side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The problem with staying at Maya Ubud first on your Bali holiday is nothing else compares to it. Nothing. We have since stayed in 5 Star Villa resort claiming to be the top rated places on Trip Advisor in Sanur, Nusa Dua and Seminyak, and Maya Ubud blows them all away by a considerable margin. A few points of perfection for me: (1) Attention to the smallest of details, like the sweeping of the grass in your villa and the perfect stone cutting and moss growing everywhere, (2) Authentic connection with Balinese culture, everywhere, like the drink garnish in the form of local offerings (3) Picture perfect jungle setting, (4) Extreme cleanliness, like no where I have ever seen. this is a 12 year old resort with not a stain in sight (5) The most spectacular pools in Bali, especially the river cafe and spa area, an engineering marvel, and, finally (6) The staff. Nothing is too much, they are genuinely happy to serve you and offer so much of themselves. We were fortunate enough to spend NYE on our last of five nights and boogied with the restaurant and bar staff until 1am. We loved this place and will definitely return. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. DON'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE. WORTH EVERY SINGLE RUPIAH :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights and it was wonderful, this is our second visit and we will most definately be back !!

Our pool villa was very spacious and private and kept so clean and perfect for the entire stay.
The staff are all amazing and can't do enough for you they excede all expecatations.I would like to thank Arife for the Yoga classes every morning !! How I miss them now.

Thank you Dharma for serving us our lovely Villa seafood grill which we would recommend to everyone, the food and service was exceptional.

I think you must be very proud of all your staff , they are so friendly and obliging, I would certainly recommend this resort !!

Room Tip: Book a Pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family spent 2 nights in Maya Ubud. Overall, we are satisfied with the hotel. Our room were very spacious and comfortable, breakfast was very good, and the facilities were very wonderful. The hotel was very big so we can relax in enjoying the nature. Recommended for family/couple! However, if you planning to stay in this hotel, be prepared to rent a transportation (car/motorcycle) since walking will take a lot of your time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maya Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Gunung Sari | PO. Box 1001, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Peliatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maya Ubud Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort located in the central of Bali, between the river valley and rice terraces of Ubud. Rooms and villas with all the comfort and conveniences you would expect. An ideal choice for those looking for luxurious facilities, peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings with personalized service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Maya Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Ubud Hotel Ubud
Maya Ubud Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.