We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican in Danville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant

Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant
917 Hustonville Rd, Danville, KY 40422-2136
859-238-7551
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 61 Restaurants in Danville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Mexican in Danville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Ate at the Jane Trail location (there are 3 Guadalajara's in Danville).
Crowed but seemed to move quickly.
My wife had the Fajita Quesadilla and it was very good.
I had the enchilada combo, not the best, a little bland.
Texas margarita was good and the beer was cold.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Danville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I visited the original Guadalajara on Sunday after church and had a very good experience. We had a large group of 10 and our waiter handle our orders very well. They were able to take special requests as my son has milk and egg allergies. All the orders were correct and the food was very good. Overall the service was very good and we will definitely return the next time we are in town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had the fajitas. Combination steak chicken
Food was good. They brought out wrong food at first. Had to wait a bit longer for the correct food.
I sat at bar. Wouldn't recommend that as it was a forgotten zone.
I asked for a drink in which I never got. Had to settle with water which was probably for the best

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“my visit to Guadalajara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Tacos were good, very crispy. Price are reasonable. The waiters can be annoying at times whenever my people and I tried to make some conversation on the table,

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Shockingly bad service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The server was extremely rude. I almost thought I was on candid camera because I couldn't believe he was talking to me like that.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.