We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“country time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 303W - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
303W
Main Street, Danville, KY
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
danville ky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“country time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

it was alright. very country setting. dim lighting. very small size. may go there again in the near future

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“One of the best downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I don't know what experiences others have had here, other than what they have said. But I have eaten here several times, and each time I have company from out-of-state I bring them here. Service has been nothing but good, food was good, and prices are reasonable for what one gets. It pains me to see this restaurant rated lower than "Huddle House"!

Frankly, it's my favorite, even though I can't afford to eat out at a "nice" restaurant that often.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, ridiculously long wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was with 3 others and we arrived at lunch. A large group came in after us and received their food before us. I thought the food was very good, but it wasn't worth a 45 minute wait at lunch. I had to rush out the door with my food. The waitress was very kind, but I think they need to work something out in the kitchen to make sure that everyone's orders can be taken care of in an appropriate time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hustonville, KY
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Sad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a nice restaurant that should have potential. The location is great if you are downtown working or shopping. I have been here several times, and each time I am a little more dissappointed. Today I had lunch with a friend at noon on a weekday. There appeared to be one server and maybe just one person in the kitchen. It wasn't overly crowded, but there were enough people that nobody was getting much attention. Lunch took an hour, and all we each had was quiche and soup of the day. We didn't get refills on drinks and our drink order wasn't taken until we had been seated for several minutes.

The soup was ok, at least a 4 on a 5 scale. The quiche filling was tasty. The crust was soggy.

I agree with the other review, it would be nice to have a good option downtown and the place is nice. They put a lot of work into the building, but it takes more than a good building to make a restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Underwhelming”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The food, both times that I visited, was overpriced and just average. It's a shame, too, because the atmosphere is lovely and one of the few dining options left in downtown Danville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 303W also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 303W, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.