We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good variety, quality and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mallard's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mallard's
1001 Ben Ali Drive, Danville, KY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 61 Restaurants in Danville
Cuisines: American
Description: (859) 936-8103
Restaurant details
Description: (859) 936-8103
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good variety, quality and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I found a good tilapia dish, which was enjoyable with a glass of cold Pinot Grigio. The salad was a good size, as was my side-dish of corn. There were a LOT of side dishes to choose from. My husband enjoyed his pizza, taking 3 pieces home to enjoy later. Great place to watch sports, with TV's galore. There is also an outside, covered patio.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We drove a little over an hour to eat at Mallard's which I happened to have come across on the Internet. I had been to Danville several times but had never even seen this place of business. I had hot wings which were good along with a cup of chili (day old--never served day of), which was really good. If you don't like any heat in terms of spice, then you might not like the chili...it did make my nose run! The person I was with had an AWESOME looking Burger with bleu cheese and bacon. I don't even like bleu cheese but I HAD to have a sample because it looked so tasty. It was so good...and I will order one of those on my next visit. She also stated that the onion rings were good. The beer was cold, the service was good, and the manager came around to see if everything was alright. I would recommend this restaurant if you're visiting Danville.

CathyFromKY

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORENCE
1 review
“GOOD FOOD IN DANVILLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This restaurant had good and fresh food. It was walking distance from our hotel. We enjoy some good brews there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Menu is limited, price is average, service is ok and the decor is ok. I have eaten here several times and will be back again, but it isn't on my top ten.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huber Heights, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Surprisingly good food, and great beer selection. Kids all enjoyed their meals and so did the adults. A hidden gem!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mallard's also viewed

 

Been to Mallard's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mallard's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.