We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Heath, Ohio
1 review
“Great stay....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed one night, just long enough to catch a Reds game and head back home the next morning. It was very clean, the bed was super comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. I don't like that they didn't have a Continental breakfast, but there is a little shop in the lobby that you can purchase some food/breakfast. We didn't eat there, though. If we were going to buy breakfast we were going to pick a restaurant. Overall great stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
18
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here 3 different times over the last 5 years and it has always been excellent.
I like everything about it; location, room quality, staff, free wifi, cleanliness, outdoor patio, good city views and a gated parking garage!

The staff this time was exceptional. It has always been above average, but this time the girl that checked me in was outstanding. Excellent hospitality from her...nice job!

I really like the gated parking garage that's attached too...and no parking fee! I actually checked out the larger hotels in the immediate area and found slightly cheaper room rates, BUT, after you add in the parking fee...not cheaper.

This Courtyard is the "new style", maybe all of them are now. But the remodeled lobby, rooms and the food/bar service is really nice. You wouldn't have to leave the hotel if you didn't want to.

All of this adds up to good value in my book and I will always choose to stay here...high marks!!

Room Tip: get a room with a city view of Cincinnati...really nice at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for the amazing review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will continue to stay with us when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel! Very modern and clean. The room was really nice and the bed very comfortable. The staff was friendly, and the free parking and free WiFi were very convenient. Close to the bridge that takes you in to downtown cincinnati. Would definitely stay here again next time I visit cincinnati!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the amazing review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our hotel staff. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very clean and convenient. One of the nicer courtyards I've stayed at. The room was equipped with a fridge and a balcony which certainly was nice. Other than that it was your typical courtyard other than the pillows were awful.

My biggest complaint was that the fan could not be set to continously run and since my room was in the front of the building you could hear everything going on outside. Ask for a room in the back.

Parking is free and there is a nice garage. There are several liquor store and places to eat within walking distance and they have a shuttle service to take you to downtown cinci.

All and all good experience. Don't think you'll be disappoonted. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the kind review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, however I am sorry that you were disrupted by the outside noise. I hope you will visit us again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for the Flying Pig marathon and stayed here for the Sat-Sun of the run. Everything was great right from the friendly front desk folks when we checked in on Saturday afternoon. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The overall appearance of the property and room was very clean. Having a parking structure next to the hotel was very handy. The employees on Sunday were once again very friendly and encouraging as we arrived back from the run. We forgot to pack our wine opener and they were so very nice in loaning us one for our stay. We have run the Pig 6 years in a row and in the future we will definitely stay here. My only complaint was on Sat evening we could hear the trains as they were busy all night Sat but it is not the fault of the hotel. Sunday night was a much better night of sleep as the train only went by a couple of times. Thanks for a great stay and staff.

Room Tip: Higher floor yields a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the amazing review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Cincinnati on business. This Courtyard Marriott is well maintained. It is right off the main interstate. Room was perfect. Staff was very accommodating. Only 10 minutes to the airport. Highly recommend a stay if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the amazing review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you found our staff accommodating. I hope you will visit us again on your next business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Courtyard appeared more like a full-service hotel. It was clean, well-organized, indoor pool and 24 hr weight-room. Covered parking was nice although, you had to valet park yourself. Over-all a nice experience and I would recommend this location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington

Address: 500 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Covington Hotel Covington
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
Courtyard Covington
Covington Marriott
Covington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.