We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town for a concert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast on us!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“In town for a concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient location for events in Cincy. We really didn't spend too much time in the rooms, but I was pleasantly surprised at how spacious our double queen room was. The balconies are nice, but with no furniture they really only provide a great view of the White Castle, which is clutch for anyone responsibly enjoying adult beverages during their trip.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for the kind review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with your room and the location of the hotel. I hope you will join us again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
9
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed over Labor Day weekend for the fireworks show on the Ohio River. Picked this hotel for the "river view" and had to pay extra for the "pleasure". Our room was clean and modern looking. Checked the river view - I think there was a river there. Couldn't see it for the huge bridge with the train on it and the trees bordering it. If you pressed up against the wall and looked way to the right...there it was! Definitely disappointed in the view that I paid extra for-the view from the hallway waiting for the elevator was better. Used the pool and hot tub/jacuzzi-both were excellent. Worked out in the exercise room-surprisingly, had several machines and weights. Not the usual one or two machines. The staff was helpful and friendly, given that they were extremely busy with three weddings going on that weekend. They advised us to walk to the fireworks instead of driving - turns out, it was the best decision we made all weekend. Overall, we had a good time.

Room Tip: High floor rooms on the river side face a train track. They have a notice in the room of the things...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the kind review. I'm happy that you enjoyed our pool, workout facility, and staff. I am sorry to hear that you were displeased with your view. I will use this information to improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Courtyard by Marriott is conveniently located clean service to the airport. Check-in was a breeze. The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little small but for the three of us it was enough room. The balcony was a nice touch. We ate dinner at the bistros one night and the foot was delicious. The cashier/waitress was very accommodating. The free hotel parking was one of the reasons we chose to stay here. They also had free WiFi on the rooms ani it was fast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the positive feedback. I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your service and food at our bistro. I hope you will join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so happy to find this great Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington just across the river from downtown Cincinnati and Great American Ballpark, where we walked to a Reds game. Great staff, service, rooms, and lobby...we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room overlooking the Ohio River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the amazing review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, lobby, and service. I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating even late at night. I arrived late without a reservation and received the only available room. The front desk team delivered a full sized twin bed rollaway for my older son. The restaurant was closed but they had a market with snacks and microwave meals. The hotel is close to the highway in a business area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the kind review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our staff. We would love to have you and your family join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the neighborhood isn't the greatest, it's definitely worth a stay if you're attending a Reds or Bengals game. Free parking in their garage, very clean property, nice rooms. Just a few blocks to the bridge, which will lead you into Cincinnati. There is also a shuttle that will take you to Reds games and picks you up right outside the hotel.

Friendly staff members. Only downside was the immediate neighborhood outside the hotel (walk up about 5 or 6 blocks and there are some great restaurants and pubs, but the walk isn't exactly pretty) and the walls seemed fairly thin leading into the hallway - heard a lot of noise and loud groups returning to their rooms overnight.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your valued feedback. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay; however I am sorry to hear that your were displeased with the surrounding neighborhood. I hope you will join us again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livonia,mi.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed fri and sat night for bengals pre-season game. very clean property, free( I SAID FREE) parking in their INSIDE garage.5 fast food restaurants within 2 short blocks. two blocks to all major expressways going north and south. 3 blocks to the bridge into cincy. but the best is T.A.N.K. transit authority northern kentucky. why is this so?
their shuttle picks u up in front of the courtyard and takes you to either the football or baseball stadiums for $1.00 per person each way. remember, thier are special lanes for the buses. No mess, No fuss.

Room Tip: all appear to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the positive feedback. I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you come back and visit us again for the next football game. Go Bengals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington

Address: 500 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Covington Hotel Covington
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
Courtyard Covington
Covington Marriott
Covington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.