We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Covington
Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!!! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this property on July 19th. The hotel is very clean and the staff were very professional & helpful arraigning transportation into downtown Cincy. The hotel is about 5 mins from the great the Great American Ballpark & Newport aquarium. There are several restaurant options down the street in Newport.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our rooms and staff. I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
5
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SHAKER HEIGHTS, OH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice boutique, modern style hotel. Newer room furnishings, same standard bathroom. It faces the river, but you would have to be on an extremely high floor to actually see it over the hill. Starbucks seems to be their breakfast franchise, complete with barristas.

Room Tip: one side does face the railroad tracks. You can hear the rumble of the train, but they don't to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased you were happy with our newly renovated rooms. I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a great location for Newport and Cincy. Not walking distance but very easy and quick drive to Newport. We were on the 2nd Floor on the west end, north side and still heard the trains all night. We got used to it but it is something to consider when staying here. They've done major upgrades to windows and insulation to quiet the noise but it's still there. All that said, I would still stay there again if I were on the other side. Also the hot tub was in major need to be drained and scrubbed clean. That was disgusting.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your valued feedback. I'm happy you were pleased with the location of the hotel; however I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the noise from the train and our jacuzzi. In order to use this information to enhance our guest experience, I would like to connect with you via email or phone to discuss. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good experience staying there. It's quiet, clean, and modern. Views are great and very near downtown Cincinnati and a short walk to Main Strasse bar district. The staff were professional and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our location and staff. I hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here. They claim they have river view rooms.
The view we had consisted of trees
Railroad tracks and bridges. What a farce! The room was small but nicely decorated. Very clean.
The train stopped and idled for sometime making it difficult to sleep.
We received a one breakfast ticket.
They said weren't entitled to second ticket. Makes me want to stay here again, I don't think so...

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your valued feedback. I'm happy you liked how clean and well decorated our guest rooms were; however I am sorry to hear that you were displeased with the view from your room, the noise from the train and the breakfast package you received.
In order to use this information to enhance our guest experience, I would like to connect with you via email or phone to discuss.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice and clean. We were greeted by VERY friendly staff. Other hotels in the area looked rundown. The pool area was small, which was sort of a downside, but the rest of the hotel made up for it. I would NOT stay in any other hotel in this town, if this hotel is booked...you need to maybe stay in Newport or Cincinnati.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the amazing review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our staff. We hope you will stay with us for the next Reds game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last stop for our anniversary weekend and it was a gem! Easily got an early check in, staff helped us find an awesome local place for lunch and we had a great time. The hotel appears to be recently renovated and they did an awesome job!

Room Tip: You want a high floor facing north, the view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our new renovation. Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington

Address: 500 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Covington Hotel Covington
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
Courtyard Covington
Covington Marriott
Covington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.