We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Courtyard.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Covington
New York NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I just spent the weekend at this Courtyard by Marriott. It was a great value. The hotel is very quiet, the beds were very comfortable. It is very close to Cinncinati and all the attractions there. The on and off ramps for the highway are about 3 blocks away. The staff was very helpful and i would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    43
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
31
28
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yspilanti
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed a night on my way down to Lexington,KY. The lobby was very nice and we we're greeted by a friendly staff. Our room was pretty nice with a great view of Cincinnati. We had a nice breakfast at the bistro the next morning and slept very well. I'd come back!

Room Tip: Call Marriott reservations and they can help find good rates that are not on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

As a place to stay on our way to somewhere else, this Courtyard was just okay. For the price the rooms need to be upgraded to meet the standards of more recently renovated Courtyards. This was not a good value for the money.

The front desk staff was wonderful--very attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Whenever I need to be in covington area I stay here. The rooms are nice, I love the rooms facing the river the most. Also the rooms do not have refrigerators which would be a really great addition at some point. The noise can be loud at times due to the trains that go by, but I find them comforting. This location is located near a couple of resturants. I would not really recommened going out at night just because it can be a bit shady in that area.

The courtyard part is a great feature you can sit outside and watch the trains go by. The outside is pretty and very well maintained. The only complaint here would be the fact that both times I have been there the fireplace was not working. Which they do not have the typical fire pit but a fireplace inside with a clear window so while you are outside you can see it. But both times I have been there I was given reasons of gas problems, that it wasn't working and maintenance is waiting for something to fix it?, and that it leaked gas. It would have been nice though.

The pool is pretty big and the whirlpool is great.

Customer service sometimes was bad during the later/over night with some attitude and less then willingness to get extra needed items like toliet paper. But it didn't spoil my stay.

Room Tip: if you have noise issues ask for a room not facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

In July, I came to stay at the Courtyard in Covington, KY. It was an ideal location in regards to the location of the wedding reception I was attending. The rooms were smaller than expected and didn't include a breakfast especially for the $179 a nite price tag. Luckily, we were able to talk to the courteous staff and get a price reduction on the room. We had a quiet restful sleep. Parking is in a parking garage which does not enter from 1st floor without going outside to enter. We were shuttled to the reception site with prompt service. You are very close to the many tourist venues especially for the Cincinnati Reds and Bengals games. In addition, you are close to Newport, Ky where there is an amazing aquarium.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the upper floors due to the lounge/eating area being on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I cant complain the location, I got all that I needed.. easy access to all eateries and it looked a prime location in Covington Riverfront. The rooms were not classy, in the inside.. they seem like an average 2 star hotel. But, I was not looking for anything more and hence no complaints. But, what makes this hotel special is the great staff working here. I was staying here on business and the room I first checked in was not clean in the restroom.. the frontdesk staff at my door in the next ten minutes for another room after inspecting it. The General Manager, Mr. Jack and the front desk staff Courtney were extremely customer-centric. They admitted the lapse in housekeeping and did their best to correct it. I would not stay here again on my family trip for it does not have its own restaurant, but a clear winner among solo travellers especially if you have Marriotts Loyalty membership.

Room Tip: Some of my coworkers had noisy room due to the railway tracks nearby. Ask for the quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were in Covington for a wedding in July, and chose to stay at this Courtyard rather than stay at the more expensive Embassy Suites with the rest of the wedding party. This Courtyard is well run, clean, and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are a little on the small side, but not unbearably so. Really the only downside is that the surrounding area is not very nice. It didn't appear to be dangerous, it's just not someplace that you would want to go out walking. On the up side, for the $100/night savings, we could afford to drive to a better part of town and have a nice dinner !

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room when you book, they are not all the same !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Covington Hotel Covington
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Covington Hotel
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
Courtyard Covington
Covington Courtyard
Covington Marriott
Address: 500 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington to your Saves list