We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll stay here again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 West Third Street, Covington, KY 41011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Covington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We'll stay here again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Extended Stay America hotel in Covington and were very pleased. It may not be the fanciest place in the world, but it was far more than adequate for a four day visit to Cincinnati to catch a few games at the Great american Ballpark. The ballpark is a short 10 minute shuttle ride across the bridge and we caught the shuttle right outside the front door of the hotel.

The staff was polite and very helpful in every way.

If you want all the bells and whistles there are other places to stay nearby, but for a comfortable, clean and quiet room with a full size fridge, range top and other amenities this hotel was a bargain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location, your fully equipped kitchen and our polite, helpful staff during your stay with us. As well, it's great to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable and quiet. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    8
    6
    0
See reviews for
9
13
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed four nights to attend baseball games and all went well. This is a 'no frills' hotel, but that means it was a good price. Our room was clean and neat. Staff provided all we needed, including kitchen items and a hair dryer. Didn't see much of the hotel, but our room was fine. Staff went above and beyond with every request including maps and directions to what we needed. The TANK shuttle (to get to and from Great American Park) picks up right at the front of the hotel and is one of the first stops on the return. Very convenient. We were on the far end from the highway and didn't notice problems with noise. The view from the river side was pleasant. Don't depend on restaurants nearby. Will definitely stay again when we go back.

Room Tip: Would choose room furthest from highway and on north side. King room had plenty of space and did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and staff. We are so glad you had a good time while staying with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

From the words of Ron burgundy, I felt like we were stepping into the past. Staff was very friendly! Once you get in elevator you feel uncertain of your choice of hotel. Rooms and hallway smelled (bring an air freshener). Also I think people were smoking in non smoking rooms. You could hear every step that was made from floor above us. On a positive note great location to downtown Cincinnati and the great American ballpark. I would not knowingly choose to stay here again. Oh and the price we paid was $50 more than what advertised price was in room.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. I have discussed your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and our friendly staff. Thank you again for your comments. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at cvg2 @extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband and I were relocating to the area for work and stayed at this hotel for a couple nights to find housing. The location was convenient for us to look for housing in Ohio and Kentucky. All the hotel employees were extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dawn - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I'm glad that our location was convenient to your house hunting needs. As well, it's great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This place is a little hard to get to with all the construction going on, but it was an awesome place to stay. When my sister and I arrived, we got checked in and went to the room, had to call the front desk to change rooms due to the party going on in the next room, but they didn't question it al all, they moved us with no hassle.

The room was very clean and it had the little kitchenette with all the supplies needed if you were going to stay for a while. The only draw back to this was the bathroom and it was kinda small, but other than that it was a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Kimberly - It is so rewarding to read that you had an awesome stay at our hotel and would recommend others to visit us. TI am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room and that our staff provided you with great service.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They cheerfully assisted us with any request we had and encouraged us to let them know if there was anything else we needed. Unfortunately, our room was just plain worn out. The walls were scuffed up and needed paint, floors were so dirty they turned my socks black, the chrome was worn off the bathroom faucet, a cover plate was missing from an electrical socket (safety hazard!), and the towels were stained. In short, it looked like it had a lot of rough use and not much care. Would not recommend for families. Your wife will NOT be impressed!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Still, it upsets me to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Updated room was comfortable with everything working as it should. Air conditioning worked well and was quiet. The bed was comfortable and all plumbing worked well. The management and staff were excellent. Location was great for us, and the hotel is pet friendly. The room was clean enough but could benefit from some deep cleaning.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable, clean room, our great staff, and our pet friendly policy. As well, I appreciate your suggestion regarding the deep cleaning of our rooms. I will be sure to meet with our housekeeping staff regarding your comments. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington

Address: 650 West Third Street, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Covington
Extended Stay America Covington
Covington Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.