We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 West Third Street, Covington, KY 41011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Ocean Grove, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“OK for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a room furthest from the freeway and it was fairly quiet except for one night when someone was pacing above us. Kitchen is provided and poorly equipped so ask for the things you need at reception. Grab and go breakfast says it goes to 9:30, but be early or ther will be nothing to grab, not even coffee. Internet is great, bed was comfortable and location easy to access.

Room Tip: Take a room at the end that is further from the freeway and close to Exit. we were in 230.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Martha - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read your remarks about how comfortable you found our hotel and that is was so easy to access. Still, I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the grab-and-go breakfast and in-room kitchen amenities. Your comments were reviewed with the staff to make sure your experience with these areas is not repeated.

Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
10
14
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel when we went to a Reds game. We had stayed at another Extended Stay America in the area and didn't have a very good time. But we gave this location a chance. When we called to make our reservation, Andrew was very helpful and did everything he could to make sure we got what we wanted.When we arrived at the motel to check in Amanda was working the front desk and went out of her way to make sure our stay was great. Also Brandon was working the front desk and also made sure our stay was great. I would definitely use this motel again for one of our trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Clifford - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly. We truly enjoyed having you visit with us and are hope you had a good time at the Reds game!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I found this hotel online. The lady on the phone found us the cheapest rate. We only stayed one night. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The guy who checked us in was very helpful. He pointed out places we could walk to for entertainment and food. The window in our room had a nice view of Cincinnati. We were four minutes away from the Great American Ballpark. We were a short drive away from Newport Aquarium. We had free coffee and granola bars in the morning.

Room Tip: North facing rooms look out to the river and across to Cincinnati, Ohio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and were able to enjoy the Great American Ball Park and Newport Aquarium. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were put up here for a week by my new company, and I'd never recommend someone staying here again.

The rooms were dirty, the bedding was cheap, there were holes in the wall. The entire hotel smelled awful (and they were different smells each day), and the bathroom was so tiny that you couldn't sit on the toilet and close the door.

I guess the one positive was that it was close to the freeway to get where you wanted, but not even that was worth how terrible the stay was. The staff was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
The staff at the hotel take pride in providing clean and comfortable rooms and previous reviews have been great from other guests that have stayed at the hotel. We understand that our type of hotel may not be the best fit for everyone and appreciate your comments and will use them to improve the quality of the guest's experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was a home away from home. The rooms were very nice with a small kitchen and all you need from a kitchen so you don't have to go out to eat every night. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean. The best experience was the entire staff, they were very friendly, welcoming and attended to all of my needs. They really made the stay awesome. Thank you Extended Stay of Covington, Ky. you are the BEST.

Room Tip: The hotel is right across the river from Cincinnati. They have smoking rooms as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for letting the staff at the hotel know that they provided you with GREAT service during your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for a football weekend , 5 couples and we all loved it, very friendly staff and very clean rooms.. We all decided that we would definitely stay there again. Kudos especially to Tim and Amanda. Thank You again..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
The hotel is close to all attractions in Cincinnati. Tim and Amanda enjoy having guests and helping them navigate downtown Cincinnati. Hope to see you next season. Who-Dey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I've stayed here numerous times (8+ nights in 2 months). The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Rooms probably do need some upgrades in paint but everything else is there you would expect from an extended stay type of place (2 burner stoves, full-size refrigerator, dishes, etc.). It's quiet even though it's right next to the I-75 bridge. The rooms are always neat and tidy.

Overall, this place is great deal. Definitely will be back here soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that the staff always greets you with a smile. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington

Address: 650 West Third Street, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Covington
Extended Stay America Covington
Covington Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.