We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Crescent Avenue, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Needs Uplift”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The entire property really needs some cleaning and some refurbishment. Water stains around the window carpet stains in the room and hall. Curtains worn and dirty, dead insects in the window sill. I checked in for a week and left after the first night. Bed was hard and the a/c smelled musty and was loud enough to wake me several times and I sleep in lots of hotels just fine. The whole experience just felt grungy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your review. I will look into each item mentioned and address it as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    146
    60
    30
    14
See reviews for
158
73
20
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corbin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My daughter is seen weekly at the local Children's Hospital and staying here the night before makes things so mucg easier on us! I waslk in tell them my last name and the front desk attendant already knows my first! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for the great comments on the review! I truly hope everything is going well for you at Children's Hospital :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The room was very nice and bigger than expected. The addition of a mini fridge was wonderful for keeping drinks cold. We arrived late after a long drive, but were able to enjoy a time in the pool because of the midnight closing time. We had to get up early to get to the hospital for a scheduled surgery, and the staff was very happy to get us a "to-go" bag for breakfast. Wonderful perk! We have already told many of the hotel benefits! We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review! I am glad you were able to enjoy the pool before your appointment and that the breakfast on the go bag came in handy for your early morning. We hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here this week. Great location to Cinncinnatti, the ball stadium, and the Newport River front shops. Motel clean,
People very friendly . Nice indoor pool for the kids, we were traveling with two grandchildren. Also very good breakfast in the morning.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with your grandchildren!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Older Hampton Inn close to Cincinnati convenient location to both downtown and the Riverfront. Our room had a view of the river. But the highlight is the friendly staff. They were all so happy and welcoming it made the hotel seem nicer and our stay better!

Room Tip: Fifth floor or better on the back of the hotel should see the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for the great review and truly kind comments on our team! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn, was scheduled for two nights but only stayed one. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating but the room was kinda blah. The sheets and towels were dingy, and the carpet in the rooms was old and didnt look too clean. For the price they asked for, it definitely wasnt worth it. If you need a place to crash for a night then it would be fine, but no longer than that. I think it was almost $200 because of the Macy's festival and I am hoping that isnt the normal price. If so then it may be worth it, but I wont be going back there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for the feedback from your stay with us. I was very happy to hear our staff was accommodating and thank you for the kind comments. I am hopeful next year that we will replace carpet in guest rooms and spruce up the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is right beside a liquor store. Scary bc people are sitting outside drinking from brown bags in the parking lot. For a non smoking hotel, our room is smokey smelling w a heavy febreeze cover. Disgusting! So we are staying one night and moving to different hotel tomorrow.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for the feedback from your stay with us. I apologize for the overly used frebreeze in your guest room. I have shared your review with our Housekeeping manager so that she can share with her staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington
0.7 mi away
Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Address: 200 Crescent Avenue, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront … situated along the scenic Ohio river near all the Cincinnati action and just minutes from the new Horseshoe Casino and always popular Newport on the Levee Entertainment District. Hampton Inn Cincinnati- Riverfront is within walking distance of many restaurants and a tourist favorite - MainStrasse Village; Minutes from two (2) major Convention Centers Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront is also the perfect location when visiting for Cincinnati Bengals’ and Reds’, BB Riverboats, The Banks Entertainment District, Cincinnati Zoo, Creation Museum, horse racing, multiple casinos,and all the most popular wedding venues in town. Start your day at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront with the most important meal — breakfast. All guestrooms now include a refrigerator and microwave, free internet access (throughout the hotel!) and 37'flat screen TV with expanded channels. We have a fitness room and indoor pool for you health and enjoyment. For business or pleasure visit us soon and often at the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) Hotel Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
Covington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.