We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel lobby was decorated for Christmas and looked very nice. Nick who checked us in was very friendly & answered all our questions. Room was very clean, bed comfortable, plenty of linens. Breakfast pretty good. Kudos to Casey & Diedre both of whom were also very friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    89
    36
    11
    10
See reviews for
32
43
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Prompt, courteous check in with no flaws. Was upgraded to a complimentary executive suite at no charge and given a 155 discount for the restaurant.
the room was very nice and the beds were comfortable as well. Willl book here again.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel for added amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here on 10/22/12 as part of a wedding party. Needless to say we were up late and did not have any problems with the staff. In fact, the roving security guys walking the halls late night were pretty friendly. Their staff in general were really friendly.

Overall the room was clean and well kept, but our mini fridge was a waste of space and kept things at about room temperature if not hotter. Aside from my ruined late night White Castles I wanted to eat for a hangover breakfast, I was pleased. Speaking of breakfast, their breakfast for the wedding party was very good!

The price point for its location and proximity to all the things in Newport/Cincinnati was pretty amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Checked in late at night, the woman working said she had worked there longer than anyone else and it showed in her speed and accuracy of service. She had us checked in fast, took care of our needs and had us on our way to bed in no time. We stay at a lot of places and have to say, this employee was on it. Place was in good shape, everything was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Easy located right off the highway, only about 20 minutes from the airport. You can walk to the centre of Cincinnati in about 15-20 minutes or you can also take the trolley that stops right across the hotel on which you can do a tour to the centre and to Newport.
The hotel has a large parking lot, free of charge, unsecured. A lot of convencience stores are located around the hotel: gas station, waffle house, McDonalds, ...
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull. The hotel interior is somewhat outdated and could use a facelift. I had a room on the ground level and it wasn't "smell" proof especially in the morning when I walk up with the smell of the breakfast. The rooms are decend size, large tv, coffee making facilities and toiletries.
There is a breakfast buffet with eggs, bagels, scones, cornflakes and a small variety of fruits. If you have a A club card be sure to mention it because you get a discount on the buffet.
The hotel also has an large outside pool and a small fitness area.
Although being a bit outdated is offers good value for money with easy access to the highway and city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Rooms were nice. Nothing special. Quick check in service. Perfect for my son and I to catch a Reds game. Drove a few blocks east, parked the car, walked across the Civil War era Bailey Bridge. Awesome view of the downtown and stadiums. I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenel, South Carolina
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We decided to stay here after such awful reviews of the Drawbridge Hotel. Were very happy with our decision. They put us on the executive level and the rooms were very clean. The hotel needs a bit of a facelift as it is one of the older hotels, but we had no complaints with the facility at all.
We had breakfast in the rest every morning and our server was Darlene and she was terrefic! She helped us out when we had a problem with one of our breakfast vouchers. She greeted us each morning and made sure we were well taken care of.
I used the fitness room every morning and it had a very upscale treadmill which I loved. We had read in one of the reviews that it was noisy with the train tracks and interstate close by, but we never had any problems with noise at all and I am a very light sleeper.

Room Tip: executive level seems to be very quiet if that matters to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 600 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is located in the heart of Covington, Kentucky s business and entertainment district. Our Cincinnati hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cincinnati and features free downtown Cincinnati parking and free wireless high-speed Internet access.The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is the place to stay when attending famous Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky events, such as the WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel is the perfect place for your Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati weekend getaway. A centrally located Cincinnati hotel on the Ohio River, we are a Cincinnati Reds hotel near Great American Ballpark and a Cincinnati Bengals hotel near Paul Brown Stadium. We are also near MainStrasse Village, Newport on the Levee, the Newport Aquarium and the Cincinnati Zoo. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront hotel is also a favorite among companies such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G, Sara Lee and Kroger because of our close proximity to their offices and Cincinnati s central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel Covington
Holiday Inn Covington
Covington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.