We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 East Rivercenter Boulevard, Covington, KY 41011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Aquarium Package
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Covington
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in the presidential suite. The room was pretty awesome. Opening the doors to see a baby grand piano was amazing! The view from the balcony (only room with a balcony) was incredible. Positives - Room size, piano, balcony, many comfy sitting areas, double vanity in full bath, half bath, king sized bed. Hotel staff was also very nice. Negatives - Room was not as clean as it could have been (debris on floor next to the wall between the closet and half bath, cobwebs over window cornice boxes, handprints on mirror behind piano, toilet in half bath had dirt (rust) under the rim, and the carpets could have been vacuumed better in bedroom); jetted tub as a nice feature however if was very outdated, hard to get in and out of, the three walls of mirrors made being in it a little uncomfortable, and the timer on the wall was very inconvenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for both your positive and constructive comments regarding your recent stay. I read and share every comment and suggestion with the hotel leadership team as this is how we learn and improve our hotel. We wish you a safe and enjoyable winter and welcome you back in the future or anytime your future travels find you in the Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    167
    100
    36
    20
See reviews for
138
115
9
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Hotel is in a great area, but check-in is a problem. when you park in the front circle to check-in, you must go upstairs to the counter. Parking is not very convenient either, you must try to wrangle your luggage through a small door and up a narrow stairway, to the false lobby then go up to the real lobby again. I arrived later in the evening and valet parking and luggage service was not available. As for the hotel a standard Embassy Suites property, clean rooms and a courteous staff. The location of the Hotel is excellent and if I have business in the area, I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for both your positive remarks and constructive comments regarding your recent stay. I read every comment and suggestion as this is how we learn ways in which to improve our hotel. I will mention that we are very close to installing more detailed directional signs to/from the parking garage area. The city-owned garage is not too "user friendly" and I can understand your comments regarding having a degree of confusion with parking. I hope the new signage helps assist future guests in finding their way to and from our hotel, once they park their vehicle. Should your future travels find you in the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area, we once again welcome the chance to be of service to you and your business needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights and 8 days over the holidays. When we got to our room we thought it was the wrong room because there was a big stack of dirty dishes right outside the door. Those dishes sat there for a full 24 hours even after we called the front desk. We rented a 2 bedroom suite for our family of 4. When we arrived the room was freezing!! The next day maintenance came to fix the problem and told us that none of the heat in 2 br suites was working well. We looked at another room but the furniture was broken and the carpet eas very badly stained. The carpet in the hallways has been replaced and is nice but the carpet in the rooms is old and stained and the furniture is outdated. They charge $14.00/day to self-park or $24/day for valet. The breakfast is okay as most Embassy Suites but over the Holidays it was too busy for the few people working and poorly maintained. Housekeeping did a good job one day out of 8. One day they removed the dirty towels and did not leave clean ones, did not vacuum or empty the trash. Most days was only slightly better. Room service was surly and slow althought the food was okay. We called at 9:30PM to have them come pick up our tray from the hall and it was still there at 8AM when we went to breakfast and still there at 10AM when we went out to visit friends and family.

AS a Hilton Diamond member I stay in a lot of these hotels and this was near the bottom of my experiences with Hilton. The Homewood Suites' in Sharonville or near the airport are both better run and better values. I will stay at the Hampton in Wilder, KY before staying here again. Very, VERY disappointing!

The one plus was a great river view and the view of Downtown Cincinnati at night was beautiful. However it does not come close to making up for all the problems at this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a Riverview room or better yet - stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Good Morning!

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Embassy Suites RiverCenter. I appreciate hearing from our guests with any and all comments especially including areas for improvement. I sincerely am sorry that your stay was not completely to your expectation and be assured I have shared your comments with my leadership team to do whatever we can in the future to provide exceptional service and satisfy the needs of our guests. I hope that we have the chance to again be of service to you as we value having you stay at our hotel. Once again, thank you for your candid remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because our daughter had to go to the Cincinnati children's hospital and had a great time the rooms were very clean the open bar was a big plus and the breakfast was very good we will defiantly be coming back

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Happy New Year and thank you for your positive comments! I'm glad you and your daughter had a pleasant visit to both the hotel and Children's Hospital. We are very fortunate to host many families who visit Children's Hospital and sincerely welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for three nights around Christmas time. The hotel was very clean and well run. The manager's reception with free drinks was a great bonus. The cooked to order breakfasts were also very nice. Great beds and two room suites. The location is perfect for sight seeing. It is close to downtown Cincinnati without being in the traffic of the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Wow...thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent holiday stay! I appreciate hearing from guests such as you as this is how the hotel and management team learns of ways in which we can improve. I know you have many lodging options in this area and are grateful you selected our hotel for your holiday travel needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Most helpful and friendly staff. The complimentary cook to order breakfast and managers retreat were a great touch. One of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in The bed was very comfortable and helped me fall asleep easily. The location is great. Close enough to attractions but not so close that it is a nuisance. I'm sure if i went through with a fine tooth comb I could find something negative to say but would be hard pressed Over all this is a fine hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your remarks concerning your recent visit to this Embassy Suites hotel. I'm happy that you and your family found us to be a safe and sound destination for your holiday travels! Keep us in mind as the weather warms us as there are many fun and interesting attractions to see in and around the area. Thank you again for your positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Fla
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed in the hotel just one night and found it a good value. The woman checking us in was very Midwest friendly and helpful, giving us maps and information about the area. Unfortunatley, the woman checking us out the next morning didnt acknowledge us while she completed a phone call for what seemed a long time. No smiles. There was a sign to have the parking ticket validated at the garage entrance, making us believe it would be free. The check out lady said no, that if we had it validated the fee is $14 for one night parking; if we didnt validate it, it would be $8. This seemed a little bizzare. The suite was large, comfortable, and everything worked, althought the TV had to be "re-set" by someone sent from the Front Desk. Another odd thing, the interenet was "free" in the buisness center, 15 minutes, but $8 is you used your own computer in your room. You dont see that often. The happy hour had beer, coctails, and snacks in a very pleasant surrounding. The breakfast was delicious and the view of Cincinnati was fantiastic, leading me to look up the Roebling Bridge on Google. It predates the Brooklyn Bridge and was built by the same man. Except for Check Out Lady and the unexpected parking fee it was a good experience and we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for both your positive remarks and constructive comments regarding your recent stay. I read every comment and suggestion as this is how we learn ways in which to improve out hotel. Should your future travels find you in the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area, we once again welcome the chance to be of service to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington

Address: 10 East Rivercenter Boulevard, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.