We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 East Rivercenter Boulevard, Covington, KY 41011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Big city price, great location, great amenities (free drinks and snacks 5:30-7:30 pm daily. My 2 room suite overlooked the Ohio. After the Reds game the fireworks were amazing. Breakfast is better than most hotel breakfasts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Ohio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for your positive remarks! It is true, we are very fortunate to have an amazing view of the Ohio river and downtown Cincinnati skyline and our complimentary breakfast offers a wide variety of both hot and cold items. Remember us again in the future, we loved having the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    209
    139
    46
    27
See reviews for
190
154
13
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St Augustine, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Wonderful hotel. We used all the amenities (hot tub, breakfast, manager's reception) and everything was great. In honor of the marathon, they put out the b-fast buffet at 430 a.m. The hotel was clean, quiet, convenient to everything. Great stay.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 8th floor (higher rooms seemed better on the weekend due to events & recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for the positive remarks! We are very aware that participants in the Flying Pig have many hotel options on both the Northern Kentucky and Greater Cincinnati sides of the Ohio river and appreciate you selecting our hotel.Running the marathon is a huge undertaking...I hope that the event was a success for you and we look forward to having you stay with again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Hotel room was okay. Clean and Quiet. We got a riverview and could see the Bengals and Red Stadium from our room. The trolley was a great way to get around and it only cost $1 each way. Employees were friendly. The only bad thing was if you didn't use the hotel bellman it is very hard to unload your car because they keep the carts locked up in a closet. There is no elevator service from the G2 floor in the garage so you have to haul your luggage, etc. up a few stairs and then onto an elevator to the lobby and then you get on another elevator to get to the room. If you have alot of stuff it would be well worth unloading in the front were the bellman is and then go park your car. The breakfast was nice. The lady who made the cook to order omlets did great! I would recommend this hotel if you get it for a good price. I didn't go to the pool so I can't comment on it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments! The Northern Kentucky side of the Ohio river has great views and excellent proximity to a lot of attractions and, of course, downtown Cincinnati. I have made note of your comments regarding the bell carts. The hotel has a limited supply of carts for all guests to use. We have found that by keeping them in a central location and watching where they come and go, it helps us better provide them to everyone. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit!I'll pass along your positive comments to my staff! We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The room was okay. Probably could use some updating, but it seemed clean enough. However, we were excited about the pool but were very disappointed. The water was so foggy that we couldn't even see our feet in the bottom of the pool. The floor was disgusting, it was covered in standing water with black slimy something in it. There were no clean towels at the pool. After 2 phone calls and almost an hour housekeeping finally brought some. On the good side, the omeletts for breakfast were delicious! I would recommend this hotel for someone who just needs somewhere to sleep. But I would definitely not recommend it for a relaxing experience or anyone who wants to spend anytime in the actual hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for your honest and candid comments. On one hand, I am happy you had a great breakfast however I'm disappointed that you were less than satisfied with our pool and overall physical appearance. We are in the middle of an ongoing renovation whereby we are systematically upgrading a variety of features in the guestroom area and, as we speak, our swimming pool is being remodeled with a fresh and new look to be complete by the end of the month. We reallly value having you and hearing your comments. Please afford us another opportunity and come visit us again as you will see the upgrades we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel back in February. During my stay, I found 2 live roaches running around my room. The first one ran and hid and the second one was in my daughter's bag. Which I killed and brought to the front desk. The hotel did not compensate me like they should have. This is a nice place to stay as long as you aren't in a roach infested room and you don't have any customer service issues. A supervisor has yet to contact me about this issue. I've only dealt with an assistant manager who had to ask his boss for everything. So disappointed!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Oh my gosh! I very much apologize for what you encountered and find it very odd that this has occurred. I can assure you that we have a detailed housekeeping and engineering effort in place and what you have may have experienced is not even close to the "norm" at our hotel. Please drop me a note so I can gather additional details (gm@embassyrc.com). I am very concerned over your comments...your satisfaction is our #1 concern!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The hubs and I just wanted a close, quick night away. Embassy is always a good choice. We booked at this one, knowing there was a $1 shuttle that would take us to Haufbrau Haus. Upon check in (we booked just a regular room), we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite. In the LOBBY of our ROOM we had a baby grand piano. WOAH! If only either of us could play. hahaha We've been in a few presidential suites and this one was nicely appointed. Two sitting areas, one with a TV. A parlor off the master bedroom. 1.5 baths. Dining table that seats 8 and the most spectacular views of the Ohio River and over into Cincinnati. The views are much better at night when the skyline was lit (as most know the Ohio River isn't the prettiest little river in the world). Breakfast was great, even though a little crowded on a Sunday morning...very plentiful, fully stocked.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the River are especially wonderful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
I'm really excited to hear that you and your husband had an excellent stay! We pride ourselves on providing excellent service in a clean and professional atmosphere. Whenever we have the opportunity, we enjoy upgrading our guests to the Presidential Suite...it's a one-of-a-kind at our hotel and we too feel it's the best view in the house! Please think of us again for your next opportunity to experience a quick close "getaway". Now that spring is officially here, the views include all the budding of the trees, landscape and more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trafalgar, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed for one night. The facility was well maintained and the service was friendly and helpful. The local river walk area was very nice and family oriented in Covingtonand nearby Newport.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind words! I value hearing any and all comments, especially when a guest has a memorable stay. We appreciate you selecting our hotel and look forward to having you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington

Address: 10 East Rivercenter Boulevard, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati - Rivercenter / Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.