We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
50 Corbin Center Dr, Corbin, KY 40701-1895
606-528-0465
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 64 Restaurants in Corbin
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The food here is typical Applebee's. Our server was a really nice young man who made our visit more fun. It seemed like a sports bar as much as a family restaurant - we liked that.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't bother with the steak”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The tea was good, service was okay, but the food.... not so much. The steak was pretty unappetizing, along with the mashed potatoes and vegetables and I wouldn't eat there again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We often eat at Applebees and didn't realize we were coming in during the middle of a huge rival basketball game between Kentucky and Louisville. Our wait was much longer than we were quoted...almost double. The bartender shorted my husband on his change. When the manager was notified, the til was counted and my husband was refunded the remainder of his money. Once we finally received a table, the service and food were great. Our wings were cold the first time and we notified the server. She immediately ordered new wings which were wonderful. The food was great and our service was great considering how packed it was. I'm sure the wait time was misquoted because of the score of the ballgame. Others were not willing to leave until the game was over. Although we had a few issues during this visit, I would definately eat here again. As many people as this restuarant had in it and waiting, I am sure their night was pure craziness. I would expect a wonderful experience on a normal night.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Dinner with Family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very busy Friday night, the waiter appeared to have several tables but provided okay service. We ordered burgers and one person had a salad. Everything was as ordered.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Ribs were the hit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5 dined in comfort at this small town Applebee's. our server was nice, talked a bit too fast for us South Carolinians!! We asked him to slow down and he did!! LOL the ribs were a hit with our family. I enjoyed the new honey pepper Mac n Cheese. It was creamy and had fresh bacon in it. My son had a large 7oz steak and it was Cooked just the way he liked it. Happy hour was in full swing, so we got some half price apps: Boneless wings (average) and the cheese sticks (Above average). The cheese sticks had about 10 sticks and weren't freezer burnt. Happy over all. What you expect from a good. Applebee's!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.