We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Corbin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Corbin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Corbin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Adams Road, Corbin, KY 40701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Excellent Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Above average Hampton Inn.

stayed here on our road trip down South.

Nice hotel, great staff, good service. Nice brekfast choice, excellent fresh biscuits and gravy! Had a nice outdoor pool.

Would stay here agin if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    56
    24
    12
    8
See reviews for
94
49
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

So glad that my daughter suggested this hotel to stay at while we were boating at Laurel Lake! We were very pleased.....friendly people, nice room, comfortable beds, great breakfast!!!! Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

We stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible because we know they will be clean and comfortable. This Hampton Inn was pretty much in character with other Hampton Inns. Nicley maintained rooms, tastefully decorated, comfortable beds, more than adequate breakfast, etc. However, it fell a little short on some details. First of all, there was mildew around the bathtub, and there is never an excuse for this. Next, the remote for the TV did not work. They had me come down to the desk and replace the batteries. After that did not work I returned to the front desk and they gave me a new remote. When that did not work, I gave up. Lastly, the vending machine on our floor was 95% empty. These are not major flaws, and I would stay at this Hampton In again. However, these little things add up, affect the overall experience, and I am not used to seeing them occur at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmore, OH
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2008

Travelling south we just decided to pull off I75 and find a place to stay. We chose Corbin randomly, but are glad that we did. The Hampton Inn sits atop a hill and was a little hard to find after seeing the signs off the expressway. It must be fairly new because our room was very nice, very clean and looked to be new or recently refurbished. Check-in without a reservation went without a hitch and everyone was very amicable. The next morning we had the included breakfast in a pleasant room near the lobby. The selection of foods and beverages was outstanding and there were service people constantly refilling, cleaning up any spills and generally asking if they could assist you with anything. We were very impressed and would stop there again. We didn't have time to investigate, but Corbin is the home of the original KFC and there is a restaurant there where it all started. Also you are close to historical sites in the Daniel Boone National Forest if you have the time to look around. It's quite a beautiful area and the Hampton Inn is a great choice.

  • Liked — Great accomodations and great breakfast included
  • Disliked — Little difficult to find.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2007

Stayed at the Hampton Inn while passing through Corbin. Check-in was prompt, and the friendly desk clerk volunteered helpful information about the local area, including the "moonbow" over the nearby falls expected later that evening. The room was fine -- it had a whirlpool tub located next to the bed, which seemed a little strange, and a helpful small refrigerator and microwave; it was not the fanciest or best decorated Hampton I've visited, but most importantly to me, it was clean and quiet. The breakfast choices were not as extensive as I have seen at some other Hampton Inns, but certainly were adequate. Most of the people staying there seemed to be visiting the parks located nearby.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2006

The only bright spot (to speak of) in an otherwise dreary landscape.
Well-maintained property, caring & courteous staff.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Hot breakfast concoction looks like pizza, tastes otherwise
  • Tips/Secrets — It's a 100-mile round trip to buy booze. Bring your own.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2006

The hospitality here is great! The hotel staff are excellent and so very polite and friendly. The rooms are immaculate. And the complimentary breakfast is delicious. Something for everyone's taste. This is my favorite place to stay when traveling north or south on I-75

  • Liked — Friendliness, cleanliness, quiet tranquil surroundings, complimentary breakfast and Price.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — A great place to spend a peaceful night.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Corbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corbin

Address: 125 Adams Road, Corbin, KY 40701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corbin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corbin Hotel Corbin
Corbin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Corbin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.