We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful campground” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Creek Cabins and Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corbin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Falls Creek Cabins and Campground
Save
You added Falls Creek Cabins and Campground to your Saves list
1943 Hwy 90, Corbin, KY 40701   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful campground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights over Memorial Day weekend. Our campsite was perfect. The bathrooms were very clean and everyone was very helpful. I do wish they had more of a selection of items in their store, other than that it was a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    23
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I went to celebrate our anniversary with our friends who were also a couple. Four people total and our two dogs! We chose a campinn and it was perfect. There were electric outlets enough to chrage our phones and plug in a fan. We did not end up needing the fan though, the weather was perfect. Staff was very friendly and helpful with finding trails. We went hiking at Cumberland Falls Saturday and Sunday. It was just 5-7 minutes down the road with lots of trails. There were also some short ones around the camp site. The bath house was kept very nice and clean with flushing toilets. The campinn comes with a propane stove top which we did not need to use, we used the fire, but is nice to have. There is also the store that has supplies you might have forgot. There is a great little place to get food too, breakfast, lunch and smoothies too!! We got breakfast and it was great!

I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff and guides at STO were friendly and experienced at making our group camping and rafting trip enjoyable! I brought 30 high school students down to camp and raft and we had a wonderful experience. The teens especially like the "free" showers at the campground!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We camped in the backwoods area, it was private and secluded. You have to walk through the woods to get to the campsite, which is what we wanted, but the restroom facility, snack bar, and shop is only a short walk away. There was a fire pit at the campground and they sell would at their facility. All of the facilities were clean, and the staff was very nice and very helpful. There are plenty of activities in the area that are only a short drive away, and there is a nice hike to a waterfall in the campgrounds. We did not participate in any of the activities that they offered, however the staff was very helpful in guiding us on which places to visit and providing us with maps of the area. Great place, we had a wonderful time and I would defiantly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had heard all about Cumberland Falls and decided to book into the Falls Creek Campground due to its close proximity to the Falls. We received a call from the Manager prior to our arrival advising that the details of our site etc would be on the door of the office. No problems to us, found our site and set up. The park is quite big and must be the place to be in the summer season when there are a lot of activities run from the Sheltowee Trace Outfitters. We chose site 101 as there is no RV site to one side of it. We were the only RV' ers there for the entire 3 nights that we stayed so had the place to ourselves. The Manager called in to make sure we were ok on the first night which was very nice of her.

The bathrooms and laundry are very clean and well appointed, plenty of hot water which we appreciated after our long 6 mile hike through one of the many walking trails at the Falls. Given there are only 4 showers and toilets I wonder how people would cope when the camp ground is full.

The pull through sites are the only ones that have sewer hook up but there is a dump station for the back in sites.

We celebrated Thanksgiving Day at the park after our hike, given that there were only 2 of us we opted for a roast chicken rather than a turkey , not traditional but Thanksgiving Aussie style.

We would recommend this park - staff were great (when we saw them) but imagine that it could get a little cramped in the busy season.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the primitive camp grounds in September. The price per night is excellent, the ca,phrounds were clean and private. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the facilities were always clean! Great experience- we will definitely come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniaEgedi, General Manager at Falls Creek Cabins and Campground, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We certainly appreciate you staying with us! I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!! - Dania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was a nice place to stay. The shower houses were very clean and the staff helpful. They have a mini snack bar where you can order food. They have lots of options for outdoor adventures. They are super close to Cumberland Falls! However, the design of the campground was poor. The small trees planted (as it is a new park) were planted at the front of the campsites instead of the rear and there is no shade. The sites are more than long enough but very (too) narrow. The firepits were very close to the campers so we opted not to build a fire. The dump station is located on a hump so the sewage and gray water has to run up hill. We asked to use the full hookup spot to dump and were told no. We had to go to a Flying J and dump there.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting an end spot when chosing a campsite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniaEgedi, General Manager at Falls Creek Cabins and Campground, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and to note a couple of changes/improvements that will be happening in the RV campground. The first is the trees for the RV sites. We are continuing to plant more trees and there will be a shade tree at the rear of each campsite as well as in the front. We cleaned out every single nursery in the area of the trees that we wanted this past Spring! There will be more trees going in, although obviously it takes a while for them to really grow, so please bear with us. The second is the dump station. I remember when you came in to ask about using one of the pull-through sites to dump. You were the first camper to indicate a problem, so we weren’t prepared. Because of the health regulations regarding dump stations (rather stringent), I wasn’t sure about just using a pull-through. We were getting the owner to come up and give you a hand with dumping when we realized that you had left. We now recognize the problem and have a both a short-term solution in place, as well as a long-term solution planned. It should be fixed sometime this Fall/early Spring. I am not sure what to say about the narrowness of the sites. They are 40 feet wide, which is pretty generous, although they look narrower because the sites are so long (min 80') to accommodate the longer RVs with pull-behinds.

Anyway, we hope that addresses some of the issues that you had and we certainly hope to see you again!! - Dania, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falls Creek Cabins and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Creek Cabins and Campground

Address: 1943 Hwy 90, Corbin, KY 40701
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Corbin
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Cumberland Falls State Park and Sheltowee Trace Outfitters near Corbin and Williamsburg, KY. Year-round resort cabin, seasonal camp-inns and primitive tentsites. New full-service RV campground opening in June, 2011. Great base-camp for hiking, rafting, canoeing, kayaking and other outdoor activities. Convenient to the Big South Fork National Park and the Daniel Boone National Forest. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Creek Cabins and Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.