We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dino's

Dino's
1895 Cumberland Falls Hwy, Corbin, KY 40701
606 523-0600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dino's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 62 restaurants in Corbin
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Fredericksburg, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Worst Italian food I have ever eaten! My wife echos my sentiment. Service was good. Ambiance was so so. My side of the booth rocked back and forth and the table had Tuscany Gardens or something similar stenciled on it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    19
    10
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NILES
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice building”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Staff and hostess were very friendly and helpful, but the food lacked. Advertised as an Italian restaurant, the menu had many choices, possibly too many. Chicken Piccata was very salty and sauce tasted similar to mushroom soup. Chicken cesear lettuce was very crisp but chicken was very dry and croutons tasted similar to packaged.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Better Value!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Love me some Dino's! My husband and I are always able to eat for around $20. That is awesome since they serve such large portions of food. Keep up the great work Dino's!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great cheese pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I am absolutely in love with their cheese on their pizzas! The best ever!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“So-so”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The food was okay. I am italian so nothing can top the true thing. but its pretty good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's also viewed

 

Been to Dino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dino's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.