We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect resort for calm enjoyment.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Resort,Cochin

Save Saved
You added Ramada Resort,Cochin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Resort,Cochin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kumbalam South, Kumbalam, Kochi (Cochin) 682506, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kumbalam
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect resort for calm enjoyment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel, ambience and the facilities are top notch. Staff is also very helpful but i couldn't see one single staff all the time. Everyone in the resort keep on changing, i stayed there for two days and in two days i saw atleast 6-7 receptionist. I dont know whether they are actual receptionist or just take in charge of others. But, it creates a difficulty in asking some favor or something. Everything else is perfect. I love the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort,Cochin, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. All our front office associates are confirmed employees. It is possible that the day would have been a shift changing day as every week the duty changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    97
    25
    10
    2
See reviews for
85
66
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The stay at Ramada Cochin was wonderful. A friend made the booking for me and my wife as a wedding gift and we had a great time at Ramada. The ambience and the smiling faces of the staff made our stay more pleasurable. Ramada Cochin’s location is its highlight. Easily accessible and still, away from the maddening crowd of the city. The food could have been little better. Especially the sea food ones.
One bad experience I had during the stay was that – my brand new car’s wiper blade was damaged. I left the key with the driver at lobby and when I got the car next day, the wiping edge portion(which comes in contact with the glass) of both wipers were not there. May be someone else have changed the blades also. Anyway, I had to replace the wipers as it was impossible to drive when it rains. I am quite sure that the wiper blades were perfectly fine till I reach Ramada. Please take care of such small things which kills all the fun.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort,Cochin, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the feedback. Self driven cars are parked near the lobby abd there is always a security guard on the porch. It is highly unlikely someone would have changed the wipers of the car. If it is possible please let us know the date you had visited and the car model or registration number and I can check the CCTV of the parking area.

Suresh Kumar
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirupur, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

If you are expecting a 4 star property then this is sure to satisfy you... There is enough talked about the goodmess of the resort so let me be clear of the disappointments i faced in the resort. The major problem was the food, considering that kerala is known for its seafood ,i had been served with smelly fish and flavourless prawns in the multicusine restaurant for dinner which i had informed to the manager( i think), the chef called my room and all i got was a big sorry and they promised to compensate with something special for breakfast which i think they forgot.
I also tried the mexicana restaurant which i would say was good except for the dessert menu, the chef came to the table and got its first hand review himself which i appreciate.
The room service is good but the in-room dining is slow and very hard to make them understand on the dishes we want except if it is on the menu.
Spa was just superb, i recommend it.
The breakfast was good but service at the multi-cusine was just average.
The food is overpriced compared to its quality and quantity.
And also most of the time we get the view of the roof and it seems dull and stained.
But i lOved the stay...
Food lover takecare... u might be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort,Cochin, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I have spoken to the Ex. Chef and has looked into your comments. We always endeavour to give you the best of the experience here. We apologise if it has been anything less. We thank you for comments about the resort. I will pass this on to the entire team. We do look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Best hotel in Kochin.
Suggestion, Reception or room service should communicate to guest clearly about the beverage timing. (local rule, alchohol not served to rooms as well after 10.30pm).
Had a confusion on that in my trip since the communication was not clear.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort,Cochin, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. I have spoken to the Front office staff about the importance of clarity in communications to guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

A quiet understated gem. I was impressed with the stunning location overlooking a lake. Each room had a wonderful amount of space and was beautifully clean. The balconys were like another room with stunning views.

I used the salon and the banqueting suite and restraunt here and was very pleased with the service. Just a quick word of warning that hairdressing concepts were very difficult to explain and that gel and spray seem to be standard if you want that or not.

Overall outstanding

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort,Cochin, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you very much for a wonderful review. I will pass on your comments to our staff who will be thirlled that you had a wonderful time here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel seemed to be the most undersold hotel in our entire Kerala Trip.It has very nice rooms with balconies that overlook the back waters as well as a winding swimming pool that runs along the length of the property .The view is spectacular and the pool looks lovely though we didnt see as many people as we expected staying with us.While i understand that a lot of people may want to go to Kumarakaom surely a one or two night stay at this hotel wouldn't be a tough sell.The food was nice , the staff was warm , courteous and all in all we had a good time.It seemed a bit empty when we were staying with not as many people as we expected given the property product however it is certainly a nice option to stop over before continuing towards Kumarakom and a property i can safely reccomend

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort,Cochin, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure for us to know that our guests enjoyed their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

i feel short of words now, Ramada has kept its standard at par even in Cochin. With the lovely location near the famous backwaters of Cochin this resort proves to be a wonderful holiday stop.
with ample things to cherish in here, you would hardly think of going somewhere.
Apart from the clean rooms and nice service this resort offers you lot more things. Firstly , the resort houses a full fledged fitness centre and spa. adding to it an ayurvedic treatment centre offers specialized treatments and therapies.
Moreover the fish preparation is mouth watering, do remember to taste some.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort,Cochin, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review....Its heartening to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.... I will pass on the compliments about the fish preparation to the kitchen team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Resort,Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort,Cochin

Also Known As:
Ramada Resort,Cochin Hotel
Ramada Resort,Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Ramada Hotel Kochi
Address: Kumbalam South, Kumbalam, Kochi (Cochin) 682506, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kumbalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kumbalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort,Cochin 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Resort,Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Resort,Cochin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.