We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Resort,Cochin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Resort,Cochin to your Saves list
Ramada Resort,Cochin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kumbalam South, Kumbalam, Kochi (Cochin) 682506, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kumbalam
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The stay at Ramada Cochin was wonderful. A friend made the booking for me and my wife as a wedding gift and we had a great time at Ramada. The ambience and the smiling faces of the staff made our stay more pleasurable. Ramada Cochin’s location is its highlight. Easily accessible and still, away from the maddening crowd of the city. The food could have been little better. Especially the sea food ones.
One bad experience I had during the stay was that – my brand new car’s wiper blade was damaged. I left the key with the driver at lobby and when I got the car next day, the wiping edge portion(which comes in contact with the glass) of both wipers were not there. May be someone else have changed the blades also. Anyway, I had to replace the wipers as it was impossible to drive when it rains. I am quite sure that the wiper blades were perfectly fine till I reach Ramada. Please take care of such small things which kills all the fun.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort,Cochin, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the feedback. Self driven cars are parked near the lobby abd there is always a security guard on the porch. It is highly unlikely someone would have changed the wipers of the car. If it is possible please let us know the date you had visited and the car model or registration number and I can check the CCTV of the parking area.

Suresh Kumar
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    122
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
109
84
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tirupur, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

If you are expecting a 4 star property then this is sure to satisfy you... There is enough talked about the goodmess of the resort so let me be clear of the disappointments i faced in the resort. The major problem was the food, considering that kerala is known for its seafood ,i had been served with smelly fish and flavourless prawns in the multicusine restaurant for dinner which i had informed to the manager( i think), the chef called my room and all i got was a big sorry and they promised to compensate with something special for breakfast which i think they forgot.
I also tried the mexicana restaurant which i would say was good except for the dessert menu, the chef came to the table and got its first hand review himself which i appreciate.
The room service is good but the in-room dining is slow and very hard to make them understand on the dishes we want except if it is on the menu.
Spa was just superb, i recommend it.
The breakfast was good but service at the multi-cusine was just average.
The food is overpriced compared to its quality and quantity.
And also most of the time we get the view of the roof and it seems dull and stained.
But i lOved the stay...
Food lover takecare... u might be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort,Cochin, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I have spoken to the Ex. Chef and has looked into your comments. We always endeavour to give you the best of the experience here. We apologise if it has been anything less. We thank you for comments about the resort. I will pass this on to the entire team. We do look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Best hotel in Kochin.
Suggestion, Reception or room service should communicate to guest clearly about the beverage timing. (local rule, alchohol not served to rooms as well after 10.30pm).
Had a confusion on that in my trip since the communication was not clear.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort,Cochin, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. I have spoken to the Front office staff about the importance of clarity in communications to guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

A quiet understated gem. I was impressed with the stunning location overlooking a lake. Each room had a wonderful amount of space and was beautifully clean. The balconys were like another room with stunning views.

I used the salon and the banqueting suite and restraunt here and was very pleased with the service. Just a quick word of warning that hairdressing concepts were very difficult to explain and that gel and spray seem to be standard if you want that or not.

Overall outstanding

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort,Cochin, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you very much for a wonderful review. I will pass on your comments to our staff who will be thirlled that you had a wonderful time here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel seemed to be the most undersold hotel in our entire Kerala Trip.It has very nice rooms with balconies that overlook the back waters as well as a winding swimming pool that runs along the length of the property .The view is spectacular and the pool looks lovely though we didnt see as many people as we expected staying with us.While i understand that a lot of people may want to go to Kumarakaom surely a one or two night stay at this hotel wouldn't be a tough sell.The food was nice , the staff was warm , courteous and all in all we had a good time.It seemed a bit empty when we were staying with not as many people as we expected given the property product however it is certainly a nice option to stop over before continuing towards Kumarakom and a property i can safely reccomend

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort,Cochin, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure for us to know that our guests enjoyed their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

i feel short of words now, Ramada has kept its standard at par even in Cochin. With the lovely location near the famous backwaters of Cochin this resort proves to be a wonderful holiday stop.
with ample things to cherish in here, you would hardly think of going somewhere.
Apart from the clean rooms and nice service this resort offers you lot more things. Firstly , the resort houses a full fledged fitness centre and spa. adding to it an ayurvedic treatment centre offers specialized treatments and therapies.
Moreover the fish preparation is mouth watering, do remember to taste some.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort,Cochin, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review....Its heartening to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.... I will pass on the compliments about the fish preparation to the kitchen team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore, cochin
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hardly 15 KM away from the city and this place gives a completely different picture about the busy Cochin. Fantastic landscaping, superb pool is just superb. Edges right on to the back waters and gives a very beautiful feel to the whole place. The rooms are fantastic and service is the best in the industry. The restaurant Fennel is just amazing with a brilliant chef. If you have the moolah, this is the place to be while in Cochin, if for holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort,Cochin, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. I will pass on this comment to our staff. We hope to see you back at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Resort,Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort,Cochin

Address: Kumbalam South, Kumbalam, Kochi (Cochin) 682506, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kumbalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kumbalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort,Cochin 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Resort,Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort,Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Ramada Hotel Kochi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Resort,Cochin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.