We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Columbia to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Columbia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   710 Bomar Heights, Columbia, KY 42728   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“College visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Safe, Clean rooms except damp towel was hanging up in bathroom when we arrived.friendly staff. Free wi-fi. free breakfast was good & had eggs, bacon, gravy, waffles, cereal, yogurt.great except for bacon.Only game in town if you are staying in columbia. Close to fast food restaurants & convenience store.just 1.5 miles from Lindsey Wilson college.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAVI G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Columbia, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Please accept our apology for any inconvenience. Your comments are used to train our staff. Thank you for staying with us. And, thank you for your comments. We invite you to come and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    35
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
13
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dekalb il
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night & all non-smoking rooms were sold out as there was an event, which I totally understood as I have managed a Holiday Inn Express in the past. But Phillip, front desk, was EXCELLENT & offered to take us to look at a few rooms to see which was better & we did get one that wasn't bad at all - he additionally offered ozone & febreeze. He was a very friendly & customer service oriented. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable & I liked the blanket being "enclosed" in sheets. We did not have any breakfast there but it certainly looked fulfilling. The wi-fi was great! NO COMPLAINTS! We will be back as this is my husband's hometown. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAVI G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Columbia, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. And, thank you for your comments. We invite you to come and stay with us again and try our Hot Breakfast too. We offer an elaborate breakfast with many items including yogurt, sausage or Bacon and fresh Waffles daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killbuck,Oh
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Have spent a nice night in a clean room with plenty of hot water and towels. Check in girl was very helpful as to look up an address and phone # I could not find in the phone book. If I am in this area I will certainly stay here. Being the only motel in town was very surprising as to the quality ! I am meeting family for breakfast so can not comment !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAVI G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Columbia, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. And, thank you for your comments. We invite you to come and stay with us again and try our Hot Breakfast too. We offer elaborate breakfast with many items including yogurt, sausage or Bacon and fresh Waffles daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXINGTON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western in Columbia, KY this past weekend for 2 consecutive nights. Cleanliness is very important and I was not disappointed! Very clean, new carpet and furnishings, also. Continental breakfast was good with normal bagels, cereals, etc., but also scrambled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, and pancakes. The gentleman at the front desk was very professional, helpful and friendly. I will definitely be staying here again when visiting our student at Lindsey Wilson College.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The most important thing to me is cleanliness. This place was clean. It is a no frills motel that was perfect for our needs. We stayed here while we were shopping on the HWY 127 yardsale trail. The air conditioner was a little noisy but turned into white noise and did not bother me when I fell asleep. The small breakfast area was packed only because the hotel was booked due to the yard sale thing. I would recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix, USVI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We spend one night while traveling the length of the 127 Yard Sale. The room was clean, new carpet, good bathroom. When we reserved a room, we were told that only smoking rooms were available, so that wasn't a surprise. The smoke smell in the room was evident, but not so bad that we couldn't stay. A/C was excellent. The manager was very helpful, recommending a very nice restaurant, Betty's OK Country Cooking, for dinner. Continental breakfast was available, but the hotel was full and the breakfast room was small, so we went back to Betty's for breakfast.

I would reccomend for both traveling and for a vacation. Nice location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Columbia last Thursday night while driving the "World's Longest Yard Sale." We've stayed before (August 2009) and were pleased to find that the rooms have been updated since our last stay--new carpet, bed linens, and a granite topped sink. It must have been done fairly recently as the room still had that "new" smell.

I used the pool which was a testament to how tired and hot I was. I think I haven't been swimming in a few years! The pool was nice--not overly clorinated although I wish the water had been cooler! They also had a hot tub, but I didn't use it.

The breakfast left a little to be desired. They had biscuits and gravy, cooked powedered eggs, a pancake machine, cereal, etc. Some meat would have been nice, but hey--it's a free breakfast. You can't argue with that.

The morning manager was super nice and conscientious as he checked us out, so points for him. He even handed us a Tripadvisor card and asked us to write a review, so that says to me that they are informed and are looking to improve.

Overall, we were pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs is always best and not too close to the central stair corridor or the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Columbia

Address: 710 Bomar Heights, Columbia, KY 42728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.