We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Central City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Central City to your Saves list
Days Inn Central City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   640 South Second Street, Exit 58 off Western KY Pkwy, Central City, KY 42330 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Central City, Kentucky
1 review
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Have been staying here for work and it's ok only complaints are the food tasted strange, the hall ways some times smell like a ash tray, and was woken up early in the morning by a truck blasting its music and bass but other than that it was a very nice stay

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Manager at Days Inn Central City, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments and choosing to stay at our Days Inn in Central City. It is our goal to make sure each guest stay is a a comfortable and enjoyable one. We take your comments very serious and are working on the issues that mentioned. If you are ever back in our area we would love to be our service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
17
6
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Every year, I visit my family in Greenville, Kentucky. I like the Days Inn in Central City the best. It was rebuilt a few years back after a tornado destroyed it. The rooms are clean, but are on the small side. There is a continental breakfast (cereal, toast, eggs, fruit, and yogurt) which is adequate for those who are not looking for a full breakfast. It is generally cheaper than the Super 8 and Best Western. If you have children who want to swim, the Super 8 and Best Western, have an indoor pool. The staff are always friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the traffic noise which seems to go on all night long.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Manager at Days Inn Central City, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and your awesome comments! Our staff works very hard to make sure each guest stay is and enjoyable one. The next time you stay with us please request a room on the back of the motel so the traffic noise will not bother you.Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nice Hotel. Only Complaint Was The Vaccuming @ 6~7 A.M. Nice Continentel Breakfast. Wish It Lasted A Little Longer Than 9:30A.M. Front Desk People Were Nice. Housekeeping Was Friendly! Not Much For A Work~Out Room. I Had A Nice Stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Central City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Central City

Address: 640 South Second Street, Exit 58 off Western KY Pkwy, Central City, KY 42330 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Central City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Place where Southern Hospitality and comfort greets you A cozy lobby with an inviting fireplace to nestle by in the winter Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast with biscuits and gravy also waffles Local Newspaper Great value and a staff dedicated to guest satisfaction Free Wireless High Speed Internet access Guest Laundry Computer in lobby for guest use Huddle House within walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Central City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Central City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.