We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Mammoth Cave St, PO Box 807, Cave City, KY 42127   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel Is very appealing from the outside. It is also very nice on the inside. The staff is very polite, and the accommodations are nice as well. The fitness room has a stationary bike, treadmill, and elliptical and that is it. The pool is well very small but seemed pleasant. All in all a very good experience.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear our staff was very nice and that you enjoyed all our accommodations as well. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    154
    56
    16
    12
See reviews for
174
103
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Great place to stay. Would definitely stay here again. Close to many attractions. Was clean, comfy beds & quiet. Good free breakfast, too. Would highly recommend. Easy to get to off freeway. Very new and lots of amenities too.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our nice clean rooms. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Thank you for a very nice stay in Cave City, KY. We traveled from West Michigan to visit Mammoth Caves and based on the reviews here, we chose Sleep Inn. Our room was clean, tidy, and everything looked new. The beds were very comfortable. Also, the breakfast buffet was good with a nice assortment of options for different dietary needs. Only two areas that may need improvement: (1) The bathroom sink leaked underneath so perhaps you'll want to check your sinks out :) and (2) The coffee provided in the room could maybe be upgraded to a better brand? :) Overall, a very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for all your positive feedback, we really appreciate it. I will have maintenance take a look at the sink, and get that fixed. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I selected this hotel solely based on the glowing reviews on TripAdvisor and other websites and I was not disappointed. The reviews were pretty accurate-- the hotel looks very new, clean and quiet. Despite the fact that our room faced the front parking lot, it was fairly quiet; we had no problem at all with any noise. So I imagine the rooms facing the back of the hotel are even more quiet. The complimentary breakfast was alright. The waffles are really good though. We'll definitely be back for more tours of the Mammoth Cave, and we'll be definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear you had a nice stay. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Bout $120 after my AAA discount for a king size bed. Room smelt like air freshner when I walked in, no musty smell. Bed linens were clean as well as the towels. Toilet didn't have a lid, which was odd since the towels hang right above it but I moved them before we flushed. No problems or complaints.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
(270) 773-2030
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

When my family took a vacation to Mammoth Cave, I decided on the Sleep Inn after reading the Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The 4 of us (2 kids aged 8 and 3) comfortably fit in a room, which was also clean. The breakfast was a very good one, although the breakfast room got crowded at times. Other reviews have pointed out that the pool is very small and can fill up in a hurry, so be prepared. Still, after a long, hot day hiking around Mammoth Cave, a quick swim felt nice. The hotel also has a game room and is near local Cave City restaurants such as Pizza Hut and Cracker Barrel (there are not a lot of options in the city itself). It's also right across the highway from Dinosaur World and other touristy sites. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Mammoth Cave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! Please come back and see whenever you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a budget travelers dream hotel, in fact it shares much in common with the new 'Aloft Hotel's'. The place is new and spotless. The breakfast was pretty darn amazing, the lady bringing out the foot was moving around like a tornado... a darn good one at that. I couldn't believe the volume and variety that she kept in peak supply. EXCELLENT. The rooms were ultra-modern, if a bit on the cheap,' and the chair was too tall to fit under the desktop. Otherwise, I have complete confidence that you can't go wrong at this hotel and that it is ABSOLUTELY the best value in Cave City if not the whole of the state.

Room Tip: You will not regret this hotel, a true hidden gem. Worth the price if only to watch the kitchen lady...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
My breakfast attendant, Carolyn, does a wonderful job! I'm excited to hear that your stay was wonderful and we do hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
#2 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 33 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
6.2 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 801 Mammoth Cave St, PO Box 807, Cave City, KY 42127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most outstanding hotels in the area. Rooms have microfridge, hair dryer, iron, and in room coffee. Indoor heated pool. Cable/HBO. Free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Cave City
Sleep Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.