We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Mammoth Cave St, PO Box 807, Cave City, KY 42127   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Cave City
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pretty good stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Despite all the kids staying here, the hotel was very quiet. We got a king suite. The room was spacious and beautiful. Bed was cozy, but the pillows were very small. We asked the front desk for more, but they said no. The free breakfast was good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your Beautiful and spacious king size room. The next time your in town come stay with us again. Thank you and have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    109
    43
    13
    9
See reviews for
129
76
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is very clean, well organized and the staff are very helpful. The hotel looks fairly new. We visited Mammoth Cave National Park and the location was very convenient. They have laundry facilities which came in handy for our family vacation.They also have adjoining rooms. The only downside was the pool was small and very crowded. Breakfast was great and included waffles, cereal, sausage, eggs, breads, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your nice clean room on your recent trip. I'm also very pleased to hear our staff was nice friendly and helpful. Thank you for staying with us and have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had no issues. Proximity to caves is great. Around 20 minutes to Mammoth (depending on route taken), 15 minutes to Diamond Caverns, Onyx Cave is basically across the street. Several other attractions are within 10 minutes. The better side is the back side for views, although it is an abandoned field, but you don't see the parking lot, and restaurant row. Had a top floor room, so no noise from above. Staff was friendly, although the pool was slightly small, it was fine. Breakfast options were good, however seating was at a premium, but not a major problem as people did not stay long, or went out to the lobby to eat. This is the newest hotel in the area, and I highly recommend it. The bed was very comfortable. The room did only have a shower, but again, not a problem for me. If I am in the area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feed back is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear you injoyed your stay. The next time your in the area come stay with us again. Thank you and have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have seriously never seen such a small pool. Another patron's description of it as an oversized bathtub is right on the mark. We're talking 10 feet wide and maybe 20 feet long at best. The room was clean EXCEPT for the toilet, which had not been flushed from a previous guest. Yuck. Very disappointed in the lack of front-desk staff. One person with a line for a half dozen parties every time I went down.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations with the pool. I'm very sorry you had a problem with a dirty toilet. Thank you for staying with us and have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed for one night during our summer road trip that included a visit to Mammoth Cave. We booked a room for 6 people (2 beds and a sofa bed) but were only given a room with 2 beds. We went back down to the front desk and were informed they didn't have any more rooms for that night. We decided to make it work since it was only one night and none of the other hotels in the area looked very appealing. The pool was very very small so we didn't use it since it was crowded. Breakfast selection was ok. Location was nice and not far from Mammoth Cave. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very sorry we didn't meet your expectations on the size of the pool. Thank you for staying with us and have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stopped in Cave City, KY on the way to Texas so we can see some of the caves tomorrow.
We chose Sleep Inn because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor!
It looks to be fairly new. Our room is a King with sofa bed. It's a really big room. The bathroom is large with a large walk-in shower. It's super clean. AC works good.
Has a fridge & microwave. 2 closets. 2 chest of drawers & a desk.
Wish it has a tub to soak in after being in the car all day.
The pool is small so that disappointed our son a bit but the game room made up for it.
Also they have a workout room but the AC isn't on so it's a little too hot.
Has a nice flat screen tv with cable!
Beds are comfortable. Yeah!
I think it's the best hotel in Cave City, KY.
I would stay here again.
Laying here relaxing watching the Stanley Cup Playoffs!
Life is good. :)

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey, your feed back is very helpful to us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your large clean king suite with the walk in shower. Thank you for all your positive feed back and staying with us. Have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, IN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed in one of their hot tub rooms. Very spacious room with microwave, fridge , desk area, hot tub, flat screen tv, and big bathroom. The room was also nice and quiet and very clean. In the morning they have a nice breakfast with even some hot options such as waffles , sausage patties, eggs, toast, and English muffins . The hotel has a small indoor pool and fitness room, and even has a game room . It's right off the interstate within minutes to Mammoth Cave and other local attractions. We would definitely recommend this and stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your very spacious hot tub room and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful summer.

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 801 Mammoth Cave St, PO Box 807, Cave City, KY 42127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most outstanding hotels in the area. Rooms have microfridge, hair dryer, iron, and in room coffee. Indoor heated pool. Cable/HBO. Free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Cave City
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.