We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Cave City” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1009 Doyle Ave., or I-66 & Highways 70 & 90, Cave City, KY 42127   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Dunkirk, Ohio
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Cave City”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to Mammoth Cave N.P. Upon entering our room, we noticed a musty smell. The décor is dated, but as long as it's clean, it is ok with me. The pool and hot tub area was quite busy (bring your own towels!). Breakfast area is one of the smallest I've ever seen, with seating for about 12 people or so.

That being said, this was a good hotel. Everything was clean, and the manager was polite. The breakfast food was replenished promptly. Complimentary USA Today newspapers in the lobby was a plus.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripb, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I do apologize for the glitches you experienced while at your hotel.We here at the BEST WESTERN make it a part of our process to ensure guests are comfortable and help with whatever they may need. Hope you come back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    79
    35
    16
    15
See reviews for
98
50
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our stay overall was good. Rooms were bug free and cleaned daily. It was minutes away from Mammoth Cave and essentially walkable to several fast food restaurants. Road construction was going on, but we were able to come and go easily and with little delays. Overall we really enjoyed ourselves and the male owner/morning manager was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we found ourselves in the Cave City area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripb, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very pleased to hear the manager was very friendly and helpful.Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again and have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed 3 nights and found this hotel to be everything we needed. The room was a little musty when we went arrived, but very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was really good. The breakfast room was small and hard to move around in when more than a handful of people were there. There was extra seating in a gazebo just outside the breakfast room. My son loved the pool and my husband and I appreciated the hot tub. Would definitely use this hotel when in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripb, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear our staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. However, we are looking at updating the look for the breakfast room in the near future come stay with us again whenever your in town. Thank you and have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our trip to Mammoth Cave. We are a family of 4 with 2-8 year old boys. They pool was good and the room was very clean and up to date. The hotel had a very mom and pop feel to it. It was very nice to have that feel. The breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. The only real complaint was that the bed was a bit on the hard side. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripb, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We really appreciate the positive comments and the kind words. Our staff work very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay. We look forward to your next visit to the Cave area, and want you to know that we truly value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is just perfect for those visiting Mammoth Cave. Room was clean and comfortable with a little fridge included. Bathroom spotless. Accommodations simple but more than adequate. Front desk staff very friendly! Breakfast options impressive for the size of the hotel! Close to the Mammoth Cave visitor center and next door to a DELICIOUS Mexican restaurant! Quick and seamless check in/out process. Would recommend this hotel highly for the area!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripb, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about my hotel and our service to you. It amazes me every time how a kind word from a guest goes such a long way to making our day. It energizes us to do even more for our guests.
Have a great rest of the day and thank you once again for your appreciation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinemont, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Riding our motorcycle at night, on vacation, we could see a storm approaching. With past experiences, Best Westerns have been motorcyclist friendly, so we hoped for the best in a touristy location. We found out they had one room left, but it was a smoking room which we try to avoid like the plaque. We were given a discount for the inconvenience, but were pleasantly surprised to find the room very clean and almost oder free. As motels go, this was by far one of the best values for this two wheel traveler couple.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripb, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your clean room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future if you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

great value and breakfast near all attraction of Cave City, KY and Mammoth cave entree - :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):) :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):) :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)):):P

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripb, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am so glad that you appreciated what we had to offer and then took the time from your valuable day to rave about it. When our guests do that we love it and it makes our day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn

Address: 1009 Doyle Ave., or I-66 & Highways 70 & 90, Cave City, KY 42127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cave City
Cave City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.