We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was good for a week vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
1009 Doyle Ave., or I-66 & Highways 70 & 90, Cave City, KY 42127   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
indianapolis, in 46226, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The room was good for a week vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

As a family we were able to have snacks in a small fridge (Provided )and also a microwave in the room, they have wi-fi for your computer, which was nice so we could plan out our day. The pool was never very crowded so we were able to swim in peace as well as use the hot-tub! The inn is located right off the highway with many activities in Cave City very close by. They offer a hot breakfast each morning with eggs, biscuits & gravy, muffins, sausage, toast, juice and cereal! Very nice, no complaints!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripb, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the area and hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    67
    33
    13
    14
See reviews for
86
43
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We picked this after reading the reviews. Great place! It's an old fashioned motor court hotel that has been updated. Staff greeted us kindly when we checked in. Very clean. Pool and hot tub were fine. Breakfast was abundant and good for price.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripb, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for the review! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future if you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

It was okay, might stay again. Breakfast was not as good as other Best Westerns. Overall it was fine - not majorly good or bad, really. I don't think the other hotels in the same city would be any better though, just a small city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripb, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and hope you come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Well, Best Western has a reputation, at least in our area, for being a lower class hotel and all the unpleasant adverbs that tag along with being a lower class hotel. I saw mixed reviews and thought Id try it. The room was clean, comfortable and the location was perfect for where we needed to be. The grounds were clean, and well kept. Breakfast, well, we have a teenager and he was fine with cereal and yogurt. They did have some hot items, sausage/biscuits, pancakes, eggs, but didnt try any. Had a McDonalds, Pizza Hut, a Mexican restaurant and a family restaurant (Sahara Steak house) down the street. Mammouth Cave 4 miles from our hotel and we were right off the Interstate. Best Western at Cave City gave us no reason not to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripb, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback on our clean rooms! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the area and hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly, this was the best part of the stay! The room was very nice and clean, the bed was pretty comfortable, but the pillows not as much. Breakfast was decent for what it was, and the hotel is super close to all the fun stuff! I suggest you particularly make an effort to stop at Chasers' Kentucky Chocolates!! Amazing goodies and the owner is super friendly!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripb, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback ! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the area and hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to where we needed to be and we liked the fact that they had an outdoor hot tub. I made our reservation online and my card was charged at the time of the reservation and I was told it was non-refundable and couldn't be cancelled. When we arrived at the hotel to check in, they tried to charge us again. They said our card was never charged and that their hotel "doesn't do that". We decided if that was the case then just cancel our reservation and we would keep driving. It was before 6 p.m. and we were told it was past cancellation time, that that was at 4 p.m.. It was like they were making up the rules as they went. The next morning they were calling our room BEFORE check out time wondering when we were leaving. We have until 11 a.m. to check out and shouldn't be bothered until then.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripb, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I do apologize for the problems you experienced while at your hotel. We hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Center, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was nice enough but it was a Holiday week-end and they charged almost as much as the Hotels on the water, they offered no discounts of any kind! Next time I will plan a head and stay on the water in a much nicer Hotel for just a few $ more! The breakfast was a simple breakfast of donuts, waffles, cereal, milk , juice, coffee not fruit was offered.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripb, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't pleasurable. Please rest assured we strive to make every guest's stay comfortable and satisfactory at the best rate available for the room they reserved. hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn

Address: 1009 Doyle Ave., or I-66 & Highways 70 & 90, Cave City, KY 42127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cave City
Cave City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.