We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Mike's Rock and Gift Shop

Big Mike's Rock and Gift Shop
566 Old Mammoth Cave Road, Cave City, KY 42127
270-773-5144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 13 things to do in Cave City
Attraction details
Independence, KY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We went through the mystery house. It was fun, my daughter was amazed! The gift shop had a little bit of everything and was fun to see!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    17
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Just looking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Went in to just look but stayed for awhile. Enjoyed looking at the different items. Bought some earrings and a funny plaque. Friendly associate.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rocks Rocks and More Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place is a pretty cool stop if you are in the are visiting caves. We stopped to pick up a few larger rocks for our 'collection'. They are pretty pricey but they have a good selection. The people were also really nice and we left happy and not too much $$$ left our pocket. Will definitely visit the next time we are in the area exploring more caves.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Roadside America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I had not been to Big Mike's since I was a child, but it was just as I remembered. Lots of rocks, and big chunks of colored glass. Lots of kitschy souvenirs. But I loved it. The people are nice, and the prices are decent. Roadside America at it's best.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great little roadside stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It's touristy, yes, but that's what we are all about. My daugther likes to collect rocks and had a blast picking out just the right ones to add to her collection. They had some good sales and had plenty of rocks in all prices ranges to choose from. Good place to stop!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Mike's Rock and Gift Shop also viewed

 

Been to Big Mike's Rock and Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Mike's Rock and Gift Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.