We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   819 Sanders St, Cave City, KY 42127   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel was good. Room was clean and roomy. The breakfast was OK - typical of Comfort Inns and did include hot eggs and sausage. We had a problem, but it was corrected and we were fine in the end. We asked for a second luggage rack because there wasn't anything to put our second suitcase on except the floor. The clerk told me there wasn't any. After hearing this, my wife went to the clerk without me knowing. She observed the clerk with an older couple checking in - seemed to have an attitude with them. Once the couple was done, my wife asked for the extra rack and this time the response was no because she would have to leave the desk area to look in the storage room or take one from an empty room and it was too much trouble. (The hotel was not overly busy - 10-15 cars in lot at 7PM?) My wife said well, that's your job. So the clerk said she'd look for one when not busy. And nobody around the desk at the moment either. My wife came back fuming at the clerk. Five minutes later the clerk knocked on our door with a luggage rack. We thanked her. The clerk did follow up with us via phone a few minutes later and was very pleasant as we exited/entered from going to dinner. So, it all worked out, but of course we were not pleased with the overall experience with her.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback about our clean and comfortable rooms; I'm glad you enjoyed it! I am, however, sorry to hear that my staff didn't exceed your expectations, but I am glad to hear the situation was resolved and that your needs were met. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I've never stayed in a Comfort Inn and was pleasantly surprised. The staff were wonderful! They were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The rooms were VERY clean and updated.

The only thing lacking was the hot bar at breakfast, but given the price, I really can't complain. There is a Cracker Barrel right next door if you want a more hearty breakfast.

Plenty of parking and go-carts across the for kids to enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us! I hope you'll come and enjoy our clean rooms again in the future when you're in the Cave City, Kentucky area. Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lake County, Indiana
Level Contributor
165 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The lobby was clean and neat, the staff was friendly

The hotel was easy to find and there was plenty of parking (I guess parking isn't as much of an issue in rural Kentucky as in some other places I visit!)

We were staying here the night before our visit to Mammoth Cave. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute drive to the National park visitor center.

The room was a bit older and average sized, but seemed clean.

The room lighting was OK

Outlets for plugging in chargers and phones were adequate

the room had no closet, rather it had closet stuff (ironing board, hanging rack, etc) out in the open which was odd.

It had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker

The bathroom was average sized with a rather small vanity in the bathroom itself.
There were plenty of towels in the bath.

The bed was somewhat older, but still comfortable.

The TV was mid-sized and worked OK.

The AC was an older model and took a bit to cool down, but ended up working fine

The fitness room was actually pretty good and had a weight machine, but it got quite warm after a bit of exercise and there was no way for us to adjust the thermostat in the fitness room ourselves.

The hotel was quiet.

Breakfast was OK. Nothing special and mostly carbs, but the area was clean and reasonably large.

The hotel was fine and overall, considering the price I paid, the room was a great bargain. I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaDave16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for the feedback! I'm glad to hear you had a wonderful experience. Please stay with us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Was unable to stay here, room was covered in vomit, my son stepped in it. Not so much as an apology! Bedding, bed, and comforter was obviously not laundered. Room smelled horribly of vomit. Would not recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicka42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than exceptional. We do strive to ensure satisfaction for all our guest and unfortunately we did achieve that goal in your case. I am, however, please that my staff attempted to find you accommodations at another facility. Please contact me at (270) 773-3335 to discuss this matter further.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Traveling to Nashville and wanted to visit the caves. The Comfort Inn was adequate for our needs. The room needed some updating like the carpet and curtains. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was nothing to write home about but was enough to get us through until lunch. The bathroom had a big counter space which was great when you have teenage girls with lots of stuff. Wish the pool area had a hot tube.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I'm glad our facility was able to meet your needs. Thank you for the feedback as it will help us improve. Please stay with us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Three of us had just traveled 13 hours in a car and wanted to find a motel to crash for the night. We didn't need a lot of amenities, so drove into the Comfort Inn. The desk clerk gave us a decent price for the two rooms we required. The rooms are old and could use the help of a conscientious interior decorator. However, everything seemed clean and the rooms allowed us to have a very restful night's sleep. "Mission accomplished!"
The Continental breakfast was “nothing special", but was sufficient for getting us started in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonByle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for the feedback! I'm glad to hear our accommodations met your needs. Please stay with us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, KY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean! Staff was very nice. Breakfast was tasty, it would have been nice to have a variety on different days. The swimming pool was warm and clean. We checked in after we had to check out of another hotel across the street. The comfort inn was accommodating and gave us a great experience in the Mammoth Cave Area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekuchick1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback! Please stay with us again so you can have another great experience when you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#2 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
23.9 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 34 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 819 Sanders St, Cave City, KY 42127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cave City
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing