We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My boys enjoyed it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dinosaur World

Dinosaur World
711 Mammoth Cave Road, Cave City, KY 42127
270-773-4345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Monticello
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My boys enjoyed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

It was fun for by sons. I really did not enjoy the price. I felt it was a little to much to pay for seeing concrete dinosaurs. The museum was nice but very small. The boys was able to dig and brought home shark teeth and fossils. However, they were more conserned with getting a toy in the gift shop which was huge. We did not buy anything in the gift shop.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    103
    36
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good for whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

This attraction is very good for the whole family. Extremely nice staff and good gift shop set up. Prices a little steep for both the gift shop and main part of the park. But, kids had great time, so we had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Fun and we got to bring our dogs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed our trip to Dinosaur World. We even got to bring our 2 dogs in and that was really enjoyable and appreciated. The kids loved taking pictures of the dinos and digging for fossils. The museum was interesting and the shaded walkways were nice on a hot sunny day. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good for adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I were hesitant to visit this attraction (sans kids) but it was a great time. Very realistic and enticing surrondings. Learned multiple interesting facts about the dinos. Definitely a stop for all vacationeers in this area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceburg ky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

took our niece and nephew and they had a blast. Didn't realize it at the time but it is also dog friendly!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinosaur World also viewed

 

Been to Dinosaur World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dinosaur World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.