We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cave City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cave City to your Saves list
Super 8 Cave City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   799 Mammoth Cave Road, Interstate 65, Exit 53, Cave City, KY 42127   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Panama City Beach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable had microwave and refrigerator, staff was friendly and attentive. Price of $100 per tax with tax was a little high for the accommodations but other than that everything was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We are very happy to hear your room was nice and clean. Thank you for staying with us, have a good summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    138
    85
    36
    20
See reviews for
181
98
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stated here 2 nights and was very pleased. There were 4 in our group so we had two rooms. Both rooms were very clean but I would recommend staying on the 2nd floor. If your on the first you hear the people above you. The breakfast is not up to any standard but the price for the room was great.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

As soon as we got to our room, there was black hairs all over the counter in the bathroom and all in the jacuzzi too. It also had mildew on the shower tiles above the jacuzzi. I told the manager at the front desk which she was very nice and professional about it and offered to clean it for me. The breakfast is lousy, and they didn't have enough food for all the guests. The pool is supposed to be heated but was ice cold. I had no idea that this was a hotel that you could bring pets into so in the evening when everyone was in their rooms for the night the place stank. I've been to other Super 8 hotels in other areas and was satisfied, but will NEVER come to this one again.

Room Tip: If you don't like pet smells, go somewhere else cuz this place stinks in the evening when everyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than exceptional. We do strive to ensure satisfaction for all our guest and unfortunately we did not achieve that for you. However, thanks for the feedback so I can address these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
1. The room was clean
2. The fridge, tv, etc. worked.
3. The paintings above the headboard were lovely.
4. Convenient location to Mammoth Caves

Cons:
1. No elevator - not a huge deal since it is only 2 floors but a pain when you have to lug giant suitcases upstairs.
2. The commode wobbled a lot.
3. The towels were scratchy and the size of postage stamps.
4. The floor lamp bulb didn't work. I called to report it but no one ever came to fix it.
5. Breakfast was totally unappetizing. They had waffles, but not the kind you make, the frozen lego kind you toast, but they weren't frozen, just stacked in a cubby. They had packets of sausage biscuits that you were supposed to microwave. The package said to keep refrigerated but those were just in another cubby. The worst were the "egg pattys" that looked repulsive. They also had juice but my kids wouldn't drink the apple because it was yucky and the orange juice tasted more like Sunny D than oj. We went to McDonald's.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for the feedback! I'm sorry to hear that there were issues while staying with us. We do strive to ensure satisfaction for all our guest and unfortunately we did not achieve that for you. Please visit us again to see the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here for three days while visiting the Mammoth Cave area. We were given a handicap accessible room so our bathroom was huge. The room was tidy, bed was comfortable, the parking lot was clean and the TV was a flat screen. Also the staff was friendly and tried to solve our internet issue. Overall we had a good stay. Our only issues were some small maintenance problems like a burned out bulb in the bathroom, bathtub that drained slow and the toilet paper roll holder not securely in the wall.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear the staff was helpful, and we will fix the maintenence issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Pet friendly hotel with big grassy areas in back for the dog. Comfortable beds in our room and three pillows for each bed. I thought the room was decorated nicely. Would stay there again. Simple breakfast was included which is always nice. The breakfast nook area is not that big so on a Saturday morning, finding a place to sit down and eat was a little tricky.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for the awesome feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
#2 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 11 in Cave City
2.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
23.9 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 33 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cave City

Address: 799 Mammoth Cave Road, Interstate 65, Exit 53, Cave City, KY 42127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cave City 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cave City Hotel Cave City
Super Eight Cave City
Cave City Super Eight
Cave City Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cave City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.