We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Zipping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mammoth Cave Adventures

Mammoth Cave Adventures
1994 Roy Hunter Road, Cave City, KY 42127
270-773-6087
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 attractions in Cave City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Caverns/ Caves
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: At Mammoth Cave Adventures we offer a 5 line canopy zip tour, that offers 2 skybridges and an outdoor adventure for the whole family. Our lines vary from approximately 120 yards to 300 yards long, they vary in speeds, lengths and heights. We have 6 decks/platforms that differ in heights from about 20 feet to a two tier deck that reaches 44 feet tall. Our primary canopy zip tour takes you from deck to deck in the treetops on a course guided by a minimum of two certified guides for a fun and exciting adventure that will be sure to get your adrenaline pumping. Our tour time takes approximately one hour to one and a half hours.We also offer a secondary course aimed at individuals under 100 lbs, this is a 3 line course with lines that average 120 yards in length. This course also intersects with the primary course and includes a skybridge and ladder climb for those younger adventure seekers.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Birthday Zipping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Went last year on my 63rd Birthday. First time to zip line. Two sons, 21& 25 with me. Had a great time! Felt very safe, the guides were great. The "nature walk" at the end could be hard on out of shape seniors.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    23
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Boys First Zipline”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Took the 2 boys (6 and 8) on their first zipline experience. They had a great time. We were able to see them take off the first and second platforms then met them back at the facility. Their guide's (Mitchell and Randy) were awesome!!! They really got the boys excited and gave them a great experience. Safety was #1 which was great for us parents watching. If in the Mammoth Cave area check out this facility.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wow - What an Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

You must take a tour of Mammouth Cave while in the area or you will miss one of the most awesome natural wonders the state of Kentucky has to offer!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hustonville, KY
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The girls had a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We took our daughter (40+) and granddaughter (15) for their first zipline tour. What a hoot. They truely enjoyed the trip. I made the arrangements and the phone personnel were very helpful. The facility is convenient to Mammoth Cave, though you need a car to get there. The only complaint was the leader of the tour spoke very fast. He obviously knew his lines, but the girls were not comfortable they understood the rules. After he zipped to the first stop, they felt very comfortable asking the other leader their questions and felt better about the trip. They had a ball, except for the hike up the hill back to the office. They did the super swing also. It is wild and scary. They loved it and the oldest said she would never do it again. The teenager would!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“run through a cave”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Unfortunately for us we didn't like practically running through our cave tour for 2 hours with a group of about 50 people. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the views around us.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mammoth Cave Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Mammoth Cave Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mammoth Cave Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mammoth Cave Adventures to your Saves list