We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun close to may attractions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp - Resort Mammoth Cave

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cave City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp - Resort Mammoth Cave
Save
You added Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp - Resort Mammoth Cave to your Saves list
1002 Mammoth Cave Road,, Cave City, KY 42127   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
School Employees 20% off
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elmhurst
2 reviews
“Family fun close to may attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay here. Lots of activities for the kids on site. We used it as a base for the caves and we also day tripped to Bowling Green to go to the amusement/water park there.
We stayed in one of the cabins. Having a kitchenette with the frig was great. Yes, you have to bring our own sheets, but that wasn't a big deal. The pool was okay for the kids, but the water slide kept them very entertained. We stopped at the James James park right down the street at the advise of the camp staff, that too so actually well worth the stop. The kids spent all day going down the alpine slide there. Over all, the camp ground was great, we'd stay there again and recommend it.

Room Tip: IF you are looking to be close to teh pool and activities, pick a site close to the entrance. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp - Resort Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hey Chris J,
Thank you so much for taking the time out to post a comment about our Campground. So glad you and your family had a wonderful time here. The waterslide is a highlight for most kids, it helps to wears them out as well. :) Hope you guys can visit again sometime.
Thanks so much,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    57
    13
    10
    7
See reviews for
134
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I thought this was a nice campground close to Mammoth Cave. We stayed two nights through the week. We were tent camping and they gave us a site in the sun on unlevel ground. When I asked, they were friendly and accommodating to a better location. It was quiet, showers were slightly old, but HOT (too hot). It's very family friendly: activities, bounce pillow, arcade, mini golf, pool/slide, playground, etc. There are limited number of utility spots for ideal tent camping. VERY cabin/RV oriented. The grounds were nice, but all gravel. The main area is uphill. There are golf carts to rent for $40/day, but we weren't around long enough to benefit. Camp store is well stocked and has pizza and other assorted snacks. I would visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp - Resort Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hey pnorth712,
Thank you so much for taking the time out to post a comment about us. So glad that you and your family enjoyed your time here at Jellystone. So sorry that the shower were too hot. I will have our maintenance staff check into that. Thanks so much for the awesome comment!
Thanks,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this campground if you have kids--there are so many activities that you don't even have to leave the campground to have fun!! I was amazed by how quiet the place was since it was extremely busy. The staff works very hard to keep the bathhouses clean and the grounds are beautiful! A great all-inclusive camping resort for families!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp - Resort Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hey Cchike,
Thanks so much for taking the time out to submit a comment about our campground. So glad that we could keep you entertained while you were here! Our staff does work really hard to keep Jellystone clean and family friendly, its nice to know that it is appreciated. Thanks so much for the wonderful comment!
Thanks,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I go every year for the Halloween weekend it's great and the staff is friendly and the costume contest is fun I love it ill be there again this year also trick or treating is fun and cabin design contest

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp - Resort Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hey Cheekho,
Thank you very much for taking the time out to write a review about Jellystone. So glad that you love the Halloween Weekends. We love them too! My staff can't wait till Halloween every year too because they have just as much fun as the campers. Hope you get to come back again this year for Halloween.
Thanks,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

In the morning and evening right about the time everyone starts to shower they start by closing all of the girls bathrooms at one time to clean them and then in turn all the boys. Oh and the mens showers are one temp HOT!! And it was on or off. Then there was a broken chair at the pool and when my 4 year olds arm went threw it and was scraped and bruised we were told it was there the day before. We threw it over the fence to get rid of it and were just asked why not is my son ok. Then went to club house to buy ice cream. Waited 10 min before we went ahead and got and ate our ate it. then went around to reservations desk to pay to find 4 attendants 2 working and 2 chatting (definitely not working). The trees in the back of our camp site was covered with poison ivy. Most of the campground is also up hill. Over all very unsatisfied will never go to this one ever again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Expensive to rent the Cumberland, but worth it! We wanted to be close to mammoth cave, so after reading reviews I was able to find a last minute reservation for Father's Day. The kids had so much fun. They wanted to stay at Jellystone the whole time. Some of the reviews though are really deceiving because there is much in close proximity. There is a grocery store about 5 mins from there, but really, the dollar general has just about everything you need. You have to supply your own sheets and pillow cases and food, but that's all. I would recommend bringing a pot/pan as the ones in our cabin were really scraped up. There are also plenty of restaurants if you don't want to cook. The Cracker Barrel is right down the street as are other fast foods. The staff is so friendly and there was an activity schedule with all sorts of games and crafts the kids could do. The playground, the jumping pillow, the grounds...spectacular! When the new pool and splash pad is completed this place will be a destination, not just a place to stay. As there is a mix of folks - campers and tenters, you'll have all classes of people so be advised. We chose a day less crowded to run through the slide and pool. I would also bring your own can of disinfectant for the cabins. Most importantly, my kids had a blast. This is a gypsy trip for us going from town to town but all I've heard my little 5 year old say is I want to go back to my cabin. : ( We would go back!

Room Tip: Get there early if you want a cabin close to activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My experience at the jellystone campground was a great one. The service was friendly and very helpful. The were accommodating to all of our families needs (19 family members for reunion)-they let us in to our cabin early since it had already been cleaned and that was just the start of their helpfulness. We stayed in cumberland cabins and one of the air conditioning units froze up upon our arrival-they had a service man come out right away and within 2 hours the cabin was cooled off again with in problems. Our cabins were at the bottom of the hill so getting back and forth to pool and activities was a little bit of a chore for the older adults -they do offer golf cart rentals at $40 a day which a lot of people take advantage of. There were so many activities for all the kids to do which is a plus. Things we wish we would have known-pool was very crowded on the weekends-be prepared/ get there early to get a lounge chair. Bring your own water balloons-the inflatable balloon war is lots of fun but you have to supply your own balloons. Bring bug spray even to pool-lots of bugs there too.
Overall-I was very impressed and would definitely go back again and recommend to friends. Only thing I was disappointed in was the price. At $174 for one night cabin stay it was a little out of most families affordable price range for vacation getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp - Resort Mammoth Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp - Resort Mammoth Cave

Address: 1002 Mammoth Cave Road,, Cave City, KY 42127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 125 campsites including 20/30/50 amp electrical, water, sewer and primitive sites. 71 Rental cabins of various sizes. Jumping pillow, 2 pools, splash pad, 300' waterslide, free hi-speed wi-fi and more. Full-time recreation staff during peak season. Some cabins open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mammoth Cave Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Cave City
Mammoth Cave Jellystone Park Camp Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp - Resort Mammoth Cave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.