We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cave City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cave City to your Saves list
Days Inn Cave City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Gardner Lane, Cave City, KY 42127   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    35
    45
    25
    47
See reviews for
76
50
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paoli,indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The cave city days inn was a great family environment with a resort style setting but econo. pricing. The staff was wonderful and the rooms seemed freshly renovated and well cleaned. I was concerned before arrival because of the low price then when arriving there was road construction. I thought great, but to my spur is the whole family loved it. I was checked in faster than anywhere I've stayed and all the staff were kind and more than willing to help you with anything you may need. They even gave me a great covered spot to park my bike. The breakfeast was always on time and no problem if your a little late. I hated to leave the service was so good. I'm 100% sure I will visit cave city days inn many more times. I'm confident your stay will be as pleasurable as mine and I highly recommend giving it a try!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Staff was helpful and friendly! My family really enjoyed the stay. We would definitely stay again sometime in the future. (the beds were a little uncomfortable) Very clean and found the price to be very reasonable! Really enjoyed the pool and peacefulness! Even the other guests were friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay. Customer service is something we value here. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Given that this i a very old hotel building, it was satisfactorily clean. One ice machine has no place to set bucket (destroyed) and neither were working at the same time. The pool is outdoors as are the room entrances, which is not made clear on the website. Microwaveable eggs and mini sausage biscuit rolls. Expected more for the cost. Though the staff was courteous and efficient, I'll look for a better place next time and pay the difference.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. I'm sorry that the accommodations were not up to your standards. Both ice machines have been repaired and we are continuing to make improvements. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future as we continue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cave City

Address: 102 Gardner Lane, Cave City, KY 42127
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cave City 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can count on our Cave City, KY, hotel for value and a friendly welcoming atmosphere. Our comfortable and spacious rooms help you get plenty of rest, while our free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected. End the day with a relaxing dip in our seasonal outdoor heated pool, and wake up in the morning to free Daybreak continental breakfast. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are a pet-friendly, however, we charge $10 per pet/per night and unlike most hotels we do not have a weight restriction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cave City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.