We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cave City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cave City to your Saves list
Days Inn Cave City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Gardner Lane, Cave City, KY 42127   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Cave City
1 review
“So-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Given that this i a very old hotel building, it was satisfactorily clean. One ice machine has no place to set bucket (destroyed) and neither were working at the same time. The pool is outdoors as are the room entrances, which is not made clear on the website. Microwaveable eggs and mini sausage biscuit rolls. Expected more for the cost. Though the staff was courteous and efficient, I'll look for a better place next time and pay the difference.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. I'm sorry that the accommodations were not up to your standards. Both ice machines have been repaired and we are continuing to make improvements. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future as we continue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    37
    49
    28
    49
See reviews for
77
55
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Leroy, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The rooms are rented to people that are living here as there residence. If you like a place to stay that has kids running outside your room until after 1:00 and a cat meowing outside your door all night then this is the place for you. We called the front desk to report the kids running outside the door just after midnight and were told they would take care of it. They were still there an hour later. When we checked out we were asked how or stay was and reported the kids running outside to door after midnight and were told yes the night auditor told us you called and we will talk with the mother when she comes in today. This is the first place I have stayed where the bottom sheet has come of the bed while you were sleeping. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our experience was exactly like everyone else's... It was average in every way, except for the person at the check in counter. She was very efficient (already had our keys/information ready when we arrived), friendly, hard-working, and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights during our Mammoth Cave NP tour. It is conveniently located near the caves, only takes 10-12 minutes to reach the park. The room was okay, not great. We could also use the pool, but we were really DISAPPOINTED about the Breakfast. There were very few options and irregular or no refill. We have our experience with better breakfast even with lower price ($70/night).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in need of updates, but can say theres not to many places around with outdoor pool. Pool was nice lounge chairs could be replaced but hey for the middle of nowhere KY it worked for me. Rooms where average but shower has hot water n worked great that's always a plus. Free breakfast was ok could have used some fresh fruit but it was free and saved a few bucks for our Mammoth Cave vacation. Service from hotel was great and friendly,helpful for where to visit and where to eat. I'd stay here again based on the service and price of room( used AAA discount )

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cave City

Address: 102 Gardner Lane, Cave City, KY 42127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cave City 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can count on our Cave City, KY, hotel for value and a friendly welcoming atmosphere. Our comfortable and spacious rooms help you get plenty of rest, while our free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected. End the day with a relaxing dip in our seasonal outdoor heated pool, and wake up in the morning to free Daybreak continental breakfast. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are a pet-friendly, however, we charge $10 per pet/per night and unlike most hotels we do not have a weight restriction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cave City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.