We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was awful!!!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cave City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cave City to your Saves list
Days Inn Cave City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Gardner Lane, Cave City, KY 42127   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
1 review
“Room was awful!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was unpleasantly surprised by the awful room. From the outside and the front desk staff, I had higher hopes. The room is DIRTY!!! The sheets and pillow cases are stained and the mattress pad is so stained I can see it through the thin sheets! Very dusty, microwave is dirty, fridge is dirty and sticky, cobwebs from the ceiling, dust all over the curtains, carpet badly stained......and as of this moment I haven't tried the shower. I guess I will find out tomorrow! All the negative comments that the manager has said are fixed.....are NOT!!!!!!! I think housekeeping needs FIRED ASAP!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamela w, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
At Days Inn Cave City, if a guest finds that the room does not meet their requirements upon check-in, they may have a full refund. We would not want you to stay and check out the shower in the morning if you were already so dissatisfied with the room in general. I apologize if you felt uncomfortable in the room. I want to say that when a guest comes to me with a concern I take it very seriously and try to fix the situation to their satisfation immediatly. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Days Inn Cave City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    54
    30
    52
See reviews for
83
61
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hollidaysburg
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Checked in at 9PM and had zero hot water for a shower. Notified the front desk and they said they would respond. They did not. 7AM left the room after a cold shower. Notified the front desk again. Returned to the room at 6PM and still no hot water. After much complaining they finally moved us to another room. 2nd room was ok, but was not a good experience with this Days Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave City, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel is older but, it was clean. Beds were a little hard the pillows were very nice. Breakfast was adequate with bagels, toast, juices, two kinds of cereal, sweet rolls and fruit. We would stay here again, the price was great. Very quite room, it was like you were the only people there except when you saw them at breakfast. Restaurants were close by. And close to Mammoth Caves.

Room Tip: Nice place for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamela w, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to write a review for Days Inn Cave City. Like you say, our hotel is conveniently located close to Mamoth Cave and other area attractions. We offer free continental breakfast, free wireless internet, heated outdoor pool, guest laundry, and parking for trucks and Rvs. Our goal is always to make our guest happy, so they will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cave City

Address: 102 Gardner Lane, Cave City, KY 42127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cave City 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can count on our Cave City, KY, hotel for value and a friendly welcoming atmosphere. Our comfortable and spacious rooms help you get plenty of rest, while our free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected. End the day with a relaxing dip in our seasonal outdoor heated pool, and wake up in the morning to free Daybreak continental breakfast. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are a pet-friendly, however, we charge $10 per pet/per night and unlike most hotels we do not have a weight restriction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cave City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.