We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dump” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cave City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cave City to your Saves list
Days Inn Cave City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Gardner Lane, Cave City, KY 42127   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    55
    30
    52
See reviews for
83
62
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

As a Wyndham rewards member I chose this location as it was billed as recently remodeled and was part of the current incentive program. Arrived on Christmas day and was greeted by a very friendly and courteous desk clerk. After getting settled in I headed out for snacks, which is when I realized that the door would not latch unless the deadbolt was locked. I informed the desk clerk who did in fact come to the room and check it out and offered to move us to another room. as far as the 'recently remodeled, it was obvious that aside from the exterior bricks being painted, the rest of the place was still in it's 1980's decor. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. In the morning I was in the process of making a pot of the complimentary coffee in the room when I noticed that the coffee maker and pot had not been cleaned, probably since new, also from the 1980's.

Room Tip: Best tip I could give is to STAY AWAY!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRY RIDGE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I just want to Thank Sunny & Her Husband for the Generous Hospitality they showed. I was in a bind when They offered above & beyond Their Services! We was with the GCHMB & My Daughter had to go to the ER for Possible Broken Leg...! It was not Amen. We was forced to stay in the Lobby after Our Crew had left at check out time. My Husband had been sick overnight into the AM. After Checkout time I had asked if We could possibly stay a bit longer so to give My Husband time to re coop!! My Daughter & I stayed in the Lobby as they Cleaned. My Daughter was on the couch. Breakfast was already over of course & We was offered a Comp. Room & Food that Sunny was going to fix for Us. I cried for the Hospitality was Awesome & I am ever so Grateful for their being So Generous!! We need More People like them in this WORLD for it would make it a better Place. I want to Thank You from the Heart.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed 2 nights on October 25th and 26th and was pleased with our stay. Days Inn motto says: A promise as sure as the sun~~warm hospitality, clean and comfortable room where everything works, and that's exactly what we got. Thanks to Sunny and Joe for their excellent customer service! We will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamela w, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. Our staff is a very important part of our growing sucess. We strive to give our guest an enjoyable nights rest, and a great start to their day. We hope everyone who stays here will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHEATON
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Aside from the bed being very hard and uncomfortable and the condition of the bathroom floor and perimeters of the room being dusty and dirty, two busloads of students arrived at 1 a.m. and kept us up with their loud talking, laughing, and running back and forth outside the room. We were very aware that we needed to keep our dogs from barking at the "strangers" outside our room so we stayed awake until at least 3 a.m. doing just that. Our three dogs were much better behaved than the guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamela w, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I am sorry about the group noise on that night. As you may know there was an accident on the interstate and the bus was stuck in traffic for hours, thats why they arrived so late and restless. Again I realize that you and your pets were distrurbed and I apologize for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cave City

Address: 102 Gardner Lane, Cave City, KY 42127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cave City 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can count on our Cave City, KY, hotel for value and a friendly welcoming atmosphere. Our comfortable and spacious rooms help you get plenty of rest, while our free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected. End the day with a relaxing dip in our seasonal outdoor heated pool, and wake up in the morning to free Daybreak continental breakfast. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are a pet-friendly, however, we charge $10 per pet/per night and unlike most hotels we do not have a weight restriction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cave City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.